|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
Hi mose.jeziel,
We have sent you a new build that should resolve the proxy issue. Please let us know if the fix works for you.
As to download speed, shouldn't it be zero once it reaches 100% since no more data transfer is occuring?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
Hi,
I have tested it, and the proxy and loadurl bug has been fixed.
As to download speed, the download is at 100%, but the progress is still going, is it verifying the file or something?
I've noticed that the dark theme now changes automatically with the system settings, could add a manual switch for it?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
Hi,
Yes. There are a few additional steps after the download has reached 100% before te download is marked as "Complete", such as renaming temp files, verify data, etc. Those steps will also fire DownloadUpated event however the event arguments do not contain any additional information about these additional steps.
We will look into the dark theme setting and see what we can do.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
Hi,
Version: 2025.0.86.0
1. Need to disable the default Ctrl + mouse middle button, otherwise, it will open a new Chrome browser window. 2. WebView.EvalScript can cause a deadlock, previous versions did not have this issue.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
Hi,
Do you have a way to reproduce the WebView.EvalScript deadlock issue?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
Hi,
I have sent a test project via private message. Sometimes the characters "Accessibility links" appear on the far left side at the top of a webpage, can this be removed?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
Hi,
Version: 2025.0.86.0
New bug WebView.Download can cause a deadlock, previous versions did not have this issue. I have sent another test project via private message.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
Hi,
We are able to resolve the following issues: 1. Ctrl + click open link in new window; 2. Download/EvalScript deadlock inside WebView.Command event handler;
We are not sure what you were referring on the "Accessbility link". Can you provide more details and steps to reproduce it?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
When clicking 'next' on Google search, but it doesn't appear every time.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
eo_support wrote:Hi,
We are able to resolve the following issues: 1. Ctrl + click open link in new window; 2. Download/EvalScript deadlock inside WebView.Command event handler;
We are not sure what you were referring on the "Accessbility link". Can you provide more details and steps to reproduce it?
Thanks! Hi, We have just posted build 25.0.99 that contains fix for issue #1 and #2. We have not been able to reproduce the "accessbility link" issue yet. We will continue to work on that issue. Thanks
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
Hi, Version: 2025.0.99 After adding a separator in the menu, the subsequent menu items do not work.
Code:
private void webView1_BeforeContextMenu(object sender, BeforeContextMenuEventArgs e) { e.Menu.Items.Clear(); e.Menu.Items.Add(new EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem("Back", CommandIds.Back)); e.Menu.Items.Add(new EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem("Forward", CommandIds.Forward)); //bug e.Menu.Items.Add(EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem.CreateSeparator());
if ((e.MenuInfo.SourceFlags & ContextMenuSourceFlags.Selection) != 0) e.Menu.Items.Add(new EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem("Copy", CommandIds.Copy)); else if ((e.MenuInfo.SourceFlags & ContextMenuSourceFlags.Media) != 0) if (e.MenuInfo.MediaType == ContextMenuMediaType.Image) e.Menu.Items.Add(new EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem("Save image as", 1000)); }
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
Hi,
This issue will be fixed in our next build.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
eo_support wrote:Hi,
This issue will be fixed in our next build.
Thanks! I have tested the new version, and the issue has been fixed. The "accessbility link" issue might be an issue with Google itself, as I found that it occurs in Firefox, Edge, and Chrome browsers. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
Hi,
Is it possible to manually set the background color of the WebView? Because in Dark Mode, the WebView changes from white to black, causing a flickering issue. I tried to set the background color of the WebControl to black, but it didn't work.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
Hi,
There is no way for you to override the background color directly. You can juse WebView.JSInitCode to inject JavaScript code into the WebView and then set the page background with code.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
Hi, Version: 2025.0.99 If the GPU is disabled, it will cause Cloudflare verification to fail. However, if the GPU is not disabled, there will be flickering when switching tabs. test website: https://app.impact.comtest project: TabbedBrowser
Code:
private void Application_Startup(object sender, StartupEventArgs e) { EO.Base.Runtime.Exception += Runtime_Exception; EO.Base.Runtime.CrashDataAvailable += Runtime_CrashDataAvailable; Application.Current.DispatcherUnhandledException += Current_DispatcherUnhandledException; //Get the main exe folder string exePath = Assembly.GetExecutingAssembly().GetName().CodeBase; exePath = new Uri(exePath).LocalPath; ExeDir = Path.GetDirectoryName(exePath);
//Uncomment the following two lines to use eowp.exe. See here for //more details: //https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/common/eowp.aspx //string eowpPath = Path.Combine(ExeDir, "TabbedBrowserEOWP.exe"); //EO.Base.Runtime.InitWorkerProcessExecutable(eowpPath);
//Clean up cache folders for older versions EO.WebEngine.Engine.CleanUpCacheFolders(WebEngine.CacheFolderCleanUpPolicy.OlderVersionOnly);
//Disable GPU EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableGPU = true;
//Set remote debugging port. You only need this line if you //wish to use the remote debugging feature. You may need to //use a different port if this port is already in use on your //system EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.RemoteDebugPort = 1234;
//By default remote debugging only accepts connection from //localhost. Set this property to true allows you to connect //to remote debugging server from another computer. Do not //use this option in actual production application EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;
//Uncomment this line to support proprietary media formats. See here //for more details: //https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/webbrowser/advanced/html5 //EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.SetFeatureState(EngineFeature.ProprietaryMediaFormats, true);
MainWindow mainWnd = new MainWindow(); mainWnd.Show(); }
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
Hi,
We have no control over what CloudFlare checks. However GPU should be enabled by default unless there are problems (usually related to GPU driver). We will look into the flicker issue and see what we can find.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 42
|
I have found a solution that neither affects CloudFlare nor causes flickering.
Code:
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.ExtraCommandLineArgs = "--disable-gpu-compositing";
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,296
|
Great. Thanks for sharing!
|
|