|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
Since I have implemented my own download management feature, I would like to hide it. Is there any way to do that?
Version: 2025.0.4
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,245
|
Hi,
There is no way to hide that in the current build. We will see what we can do.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2014 Posts: 130
|
Hi,
We've upgrade to the 2025.0.4 version too and we've noticed some issues too.
1. As notice by mose.jeziel, the Download notification is displayed for each download
2. We can't removed some item in the ContextMenu For example, in the BeforeContextMenu we want to remove the "QR Code item". When you parse e.Menu.Items and Get item by commanId (51034) or Text and then remove it with the e.Menu.Items.Remove(item) instruction, the item still appears in the context menu. However, it works well for the "Search on google" Item... 🤷♂️
3. In this version, when you hover over a link, the link address is displayed at the bottom left of the window. The problem is when the link opens a new tab, the link address remains displayed at the bottom left. You have to go back to the previous tab and take the focus off the previously clicked link for the display to disappear.
4. In email fields for example, the suggestion of previous entries is proposed whereas this was not the case on previous versions. Is there a way to disable this option?
Thanks !
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
If you set up your own StatusMessageChanged event, the system built-in status label will also display. I think this is a bug.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,245
|
Hi,
v25 switched many features to Chromium's built-in implementation because a lot of third party solutions actively checks/relies on those implementation. For example, widely used cloud security solution CloudFlare collects "fingerprint" of the browser engine and denies access if it looks "strange". So some of these changes we will not be able to rollback. We will visit each issues listed here and update on them here again as we work through them.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
v25 when using a proxy, after starting up, the webpage fails to load with an error indicating the hostname cannot be resolved, but after waiting for about 10 seconds, it loads normally. The previous version didn't seem to have this issue.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,245
|
Hi,
An update on these issues:
1. Download notification box. This will not be displayed in our next build; 2. Removing context menu item 51034. We are not able to reproduce this problem. Can you send us sample app/code? 3. Link address at bottom left. This will not be displayed in our next build; 4. Input field auto-complete. This is actually one of the features that many users wanted. Currently there is no way to disable it; 5. Proxy issue. We are not able to reproduce this problem. Can you send us sample app/code?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,245
|
Hi,
This is just to let you know that we have posted a new build contains fix for issue #1 and issue #3. You can download the new build from our download page.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
About 1 and 3, could an option be provided for user to choose whether to disable them? About 5, can be downloaded from this url[https://file.io/GOTw1mtjYMQo], or check private message. Is it possible to provide the built-in feature for saving as an MHT file as an interface for user to call?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,245
|
Hi,
We do not believe it's a good idea to provide options to choose whether to disable #1 and #3 because Chromium has many such features. If we were to add an option to each one of them the product would end up with many options and becomes to bloated. It does make sense to disable #1 and #3 since those features are mostly used when the browser is running as a standalone application instead of being an integrated part of another application, which is our case. As such I would imagine the vast majority of our users will be OK with those being always disabled and relies on our built-in download/status UI support instead.
As to #5, we downloaded your test app but it did not provide a valid proxy server information for us to test. Can you provide such a test server to us through private message?
Currently we do not have any interface to save as MHT file, we will look into this and see if this is part of the core browser engine. If it is part of the core browser engine then it might be possible for us to expose it.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
I found a new bug: 6. The FindSession_Updated event does not trigger during a search.
About 1 and 3, I agree with you. About 5 and 6, I have submitted the new test project. Please check your private messages. About 5, before running the test project, please prepare the following environment: two machines, A and B. Machine A should have no gateway and DNS configured. Machine B should be running a SOCKS5 proxy server. Then, run the 'test' program on machine A.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
7. Will support extension in the future?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,245
|
Hi,
Extension is still not on the official list yet. But this feature has been requested multiple times, so it is possible that we will revist this and support it in the future.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
For 5 and 6, has it been reproduced, and is the fix already in progress?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,245
|
Hi, This is just to let you know that we have posted a new build with the following changes: 1. Download bubble, status bubble, password manager, auto complete. All these features can not be enabled/disable through this newly added method: https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/eo.webengine.engineoptions.setfeaturestate_overloads.html2. SOCKS proxy. We are NOT able to reproduce this problem. The issue you observed may have to do with cache so you may want to try to call LoadUrl with skipCache argument set to true and visit a site that does not cache result, or use a post instead. We tested with this website:
Code:
https://whatismyipaddress.com/
After we change the proxy setting and visit the site again, it immediately shows the proxy server's ip address. 3. FindSession.Update event not fired. This issue is fixed; Please let us know if you still have any questions. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
Version: 2025.0.50
Socks proxy, the issue cannot be resolved by calling LoadUrl with the skipCache parameter however, this issue can be resolved through the ExtraCommandLineArgs(proxy-server) parameter, but it's not a perfect solution. LoadUrl, when using the skipCache parameter set to true, URLs without a prefix(http or https) become inaccessible, is this a bug?
I have sent a screen recording via private message.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
ContextMenuInfo.SelectionText does not contain line breaks, is this a bug?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/23/2013 Posts: 115
|
Hi,
I also want to chime in and report that I have several users complaining about SOCKS proxy not working correctly since 2025 release. Going back to the previous release, all is working fine. I still haven't been able to exactly pinpoint the issue but from what I hear it may be related to loading web pages with local IP address hosts in the URL with invalid (self-signed) certificates. I will see if I can get more details and report back.
Regards, Stefan
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,245
|
Hi,
Thanks for the additional information. We have been able to reproduce the proxy bug. This will be fixed in our next build.
ContextMenuInfo.SelectionText no longer contains line breaks because by default the context menu contains a "Search Google" with the selection text item. In order to support that feature, line breaks were intentionally removed.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/10/2023 Posts: 33
|
Hi,
There's a bug in the progress bar/indicator when I download files(https://7-zip.org/a/7z2409-x64.exe). The progress repeatedly shows a speed of 0.
Download log: DownloadUpdated Speed 41399 Percentage 2 DownloadUpdated Speed 106487 Percentage 13 DownloadUpdated Speed 229371 Percentage 28 DownloadUpdated Speed 431296 Percentage 79 DownloadUpdated Speed 545781 Percentage 100 DownloadUpdated Speed 545781 Percentage 100 DownloadUpdated Speed 0 Percentage 100 DownloadUpdated Speed 0 Percentage 100 DownloadUpdated Speed 0 Percentage 100 DownloadUpdated Speed 0 Percentage 100 DownloadCompleted Download Completed!
Thanks!
|
|