Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

[v25 bug]How to hide the download notification box? Options
eo_support
Posted: Monday, January 13, 2025 9:06:56 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
Hi mose.jeziel,

We have sent you a new build that should resolve the proxy issue. Please let us know if the fix works for you.

As to download speed, shouldn't it be zero once it reaches 100% since no more data transfer is occuring?

Thanks!
mose.jeziel
Posted: Tuesday, January 14, 2025 1:54:45 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
Hi,

I have tested it, and the proxy and loadurl bug has been fixed.

As to download speed, the download is at 100%, but the progress is still going, is it verifying the file or something?

I've noticed that the dark theme now changes automatically with the system settings, could add a manual switch for it?

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, January 14, 2025 11:44:57 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
Hi,

Yes. There are a few additional steps after the download has reached 100% before te download is marked as "Complete", such as renaming temp files, verify data, etc. Those steps will also fire DownloadUpated event however the event arguments do not contain any additional information about these additional steps.

We will look into the dark theme setting and see what we can do.

Thanks!
mose.jeziel
Posted: Wednesday, February 19, 2025 2:27:58 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
Hi,

Version: 2025.0.86.0

1. Need to disable the default Ctrl + mouse middle button, otherwise, it will open a new Chrome browser window.
2. WebView.EvalScript can cause a deadlock, previous versions did not have this issue.

Thanks!

eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, February 19, 2025 11:21:18 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
Hi,

Do you have a way to reproduce the WebView.EvalScript deadlock issue?

Thanks!
mose.jeziel
Posted: Wednesday, February 19, 2025 9:43:48 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
Hi,

I have sent a test project via private message.
Sometimes the characters "Accessibility links" appear on the far left side at the top of a webpage, can this be removed?

Thanks!
mose.jeziel
Posted: Thursday, February 20, 2025 2:09:36 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
Hi,

Version: 2025.0.86.0

New bug WebView.Download can cause a deadlock, previous versions did not have this issue.
I have sent another test project via private message.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Saturday, February 22, 2025 5:51:48 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
Hi,

We are able to resolve the following issues:
1. Ctrl + click open link in new window;
2. Download/EvalScript deadlock inside WebView.Command event handler;

We are not sure what you were referring on the "Accessbility link". Can you provide more details and steps to reproduce it?

Thanks!
mose.jeziel
Posted: Monday, February 24, 2025 2:08:13 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
When clicking 'next' on Google search, but it doesn't appear every time.
eo_support
Posted: Monday, February 24, 2025 11:03:56 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
eo_support wrote:
Hi,

We are able to resolve the following issues:
1. Ctrl + click open link in new window;
2. Download/EvalScript deadlock inside WebView.Command event handler;

We are not sure what you were referring on the "Accessbility link". Can you provide more details and steps to reproduce it?

Thanks!


Hi,

We have just posted build 25.0.99 that contains fix for issue #1 and #2. We have not been able to reproduce the "accessbility link" issue yet. We will continue to work on that issue.

Thanks
mose.jeziel
Posted: Tuesday, February 25, 2025 3:14:42 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
Hi,

Version: 2025.0.99

After adding a separator in the menu, the subsequent menu items do not work.

Code:

private void webView1_BeforeContextMenu(object sender, BeforeContextMenuEventArgs e)
{
    e.Menu.Items.Clear();
    e.Menu.Items.Add(new EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem("Back", CommandIds.Back));
    e.Menu.Items.Add(new EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem("Forward", CommandIds.Forward));
    //bug
    e.Menu.Items.Add(EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem.CreateSeparator());

    if ((e.MenuInfo.SourceFlags & ContextMenuSourceFlags.Selection) != 0)
        e.Menu.Items.Add(new EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem("Copy", CommandIds.Copy));
    else if ((e.MenuInfo.SourceFlags & ContextMenuSourceFlags.Media) != 0)
        if (e.MenuInfo.MediaType == ContextMenuMediaType.Image)
            e.Menu.Items.Add(new EO.WebBrowser.MenuItem("Save image as", 1000));
}


Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, February 26, 2025 10:17:05 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
Hi,

This issue will be fixed in our next build.

Thanks!
mose.jeziel
Posted: Friday, February 28, 2025 2:19:12 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
eo_support wrote:
Hi,

This issue will be fixed in our next build.

Thanks!


I have tested the new version, and the issue has been fixed.
The "accessbility link" issue might be an issue with Google itself, as I found that it occurs in Firefox, Edge, and Chrome browsers.

Thanks!
mose.jeziel
Posted: Friday, February 28, 2025 3:25:42 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
Hi,

Is it possible to manually set the background color of the WebView? Because in Dark Mode, the WebView changes from white to black, causing a flickering issue.
I tried to set the background color of the WebControl to black, but it didn't work.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Friday, February 28, 2025 11:09:55 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
Hi,

There is no way for you to override the background color directly. You can juse WebView.JSInitCode to inject JavaScript code into the WebView and then set the page background with code.

Thanks!
mose.jeziel
Posted: Sunday, March 2, 2025 10:10:57 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
Hi,

Version: 2025.0.99

If the GPU is disabled, it will cause Cloudflare verification to fail.
However, if the GPU is not disabled, there will be flickering when switching tabs.

test website: https://app.impact.com
test project: TabbedBrowser

Code:

        private void Application_Startup(object sender, StartupEventArgs e)
        {
            EO.Base.Runtime.Exception += Runtime_Exception;
            EO.Base.Runtime.CrashDataAvailable += Runtime_CrashDataAvailable;
            Application.Current.DispatcherUnhandledException += Current_DispatcherUnhandledException;
               
            //Get the main exe folder
            string exePath = Assembly.GetExecutingAssembly().GetName().CodeBase;
            exePath = new Uri(exePath).LocalPath;
            ExeDir = Path.GetDirectoryName(exePath);

            //Uncomment the following two lines to use eowp.exe. See here for
            //more details:
            //https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/common/eowp.aspx
            //string eowpPath = Path.Combine(ExeDir, "TabbedBrowserEOWP.exe");
            //EO.Base.Runtime.InitWorkerProcessExecutable(eowpPath);

            //Clean up cache folders for older versions
            EO.WebEngine.Engine.CleanUpCacheFolders(WebEngine.CacheFolderCleanUpPolicy.OlderVersionOnly);

            //Disable GPU
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableGPU = true;

            //Set remote debugging port. You only need this line if you
            //wish to use the remote debugging feature. You may need to
            //use a different port if this port is already in use on your
            //system
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.RemoteDebugPort = 1234;

            //By default remote debugging only accepts connection from
            //localhost. Set this property to true allows you to connect
            //to remote debugging server from another computer. Do not
            //use this option in actual production application
            EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;

            //Uncomment this line to support proprietary media formats. See here
            //for more details:
            //https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/webbrowser/advanced/html5
            //EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.SetFeatureState(EngineFeature.ProprietaryMediaFormats, true);

            MainWindow mainWnd = new MainWindow();
            mainWnd.Show();
        }


Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, March 4, 2025 11:47:05 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
Hi,

We have no control over what CloudFlare checks. However GPU should be enabled by default unless there are problems (usually related to GPU driver). We will look into the flicker issue and see what we can find.

Thanks
mose.jeziel
Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2025 2:30:58 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 8/10/2023
Posts: 42
I have found a solution that neither affects CloudFlare nor causes flickering.

Code:

EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.ExtraCommandLineArgs = "--disable-gpu-compositing";
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, March 5, 2025 9:37:41 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,296
Great. Thanks for sharing!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.