|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/17/2015 Posts: 53
|
Hi, I recently upgraded EO.WebBrowser: 15.1.94.2 => 15.2.10.0. The Shortcuts property doesn't seem to work anymore. I register my shortcuts as always:
Code: C#
webView.Shortcuts = new Shortcut[] {
new Shortcut(commandX, KeyCode.F1, false, false, false),
new Shortcut(commandY, KeyCode.F5, false, false, false),
new Shortcut(commandZ, KeyCode.F12, false, false, false),
};
webView.Command += new CommandHandler(WebView_Command);
In the previous version, the method WebView_Command was called, when the user entered one of the specified keyboard combinations. In the new version, nothing happens. Can anyone confirm this behaviour? Do you have a fix? Kind regards
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
We are not aware of this issue. Can you try our TabbedBrowser example and then press F11 to see if triggers the event? (It should load our home page if it does).
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/17/2015 Posts: 53
|
Hi, I tried your Tabbed Browser Sample of the newest version. It works, F11 navigates to your homepage. Here is a comparison between shortcut registering in your and my application: Your sample ( works):
Code: C#
item.Page.WebView.Shortcuts = new Shortcut[] {
new Shortcut(m_nHomeCommand, KeyCode.F11),
new Shortcut(CommandIds.Back, KeyCode.B, true, false, false),
new Shortcut(CommandIds.Forward, KeyCode.F, true, false, false),
new Shortcut(CommandIds.Print, KeyCode.P, true, false, false),
};
My sample ( doesn't work):
Code: C#
webView.Shortcuts = new Shortcut[] {
new Shortcut(commandX, KeyCode.F1, false, false, false),
new Shortcut(commandY, KeyCode.F5, false, false, false),
new Shortcut(commandZ, KeyCode.F12, false, false, false),
};
After registration, I even log the registered shortcuts which seem to be correct:
Code: C#
foreach (Shortcut currentShortcut in this.webView.Shortcuts)
{
Log.AsInfo("Shortcut", currentShortcut.KeyCode.ToString());
}
/**
* Output
*
* 14.08.2015 08:35:18: [Info] [Shortcut] F1
* 14.08.2015 08:35:18: [Info] [Shortcut] F5
* 14.08.2015 08:35:18: [Info] [Shortcut] F12
*/
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/17/2015 Posts: 53
|
Just to confirm my thought that the fault is not caused by my application code, I made 2 commits:
- Changed the 6 EO DLLs to the old ones: Shortcuts work - Changed the 6 EO DLLs to the new one: Shortcuts don't work
Are you sure that there was no internal change in the shortcut listening?
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/17/2015 Posts: 53
|
To examine the problem a bit more I built an exact same version of our application with the old and the new EOWebBrowser and have it tested by 2 colleagues. Strangely on colleague reports the same behaviour as me (old version working, newer version not) and the other one reports that both versions' shortcuts are working. There seems to be some device- / framework-dependent behaviour since EO 2015.
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/14/2015 Posts: 1
|
This is definitely an issue with the new version. Sometimes the shortcut keys work, sometimes they don't. In addition to the original problem that was reported, we are also seeing another issue. We have ctrl + R set to refresh the browser. But now it will sometimes refresh without the ctrl being hit. So users are typing into a text area and every time they hit the r key, it refreshes. I am not sure how to get it into this state, but once it does, it is stuck. Every press of r refreshes. It is not that the shift key is stuck because a lower case r shows up in the text area. The same happens for other shortcuts like ctrl + j. I can open a new window in our app with another EO browser and it does the same thing. I have to completely exit our app to get it back where the r key can be used.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
Please check where your focus is when you press the shortcut. In the old version it works regardless where your focus is. With the new version it may only works when the focus is inside the WebView (this is a bug). This means for our TabbedBrowser sample, if the focus is inside the address box, then F11 will not work. We will get this fixed and post an update as soon as possible.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/17/2015 Posts: 53
|
Hi,
you're right (unfortunately)! I've been able to reproduce the behaviour in your Tabbed Browser Sample as well as in my application. The focus must be on a control inside of the webview. Please update this thread / send me a message if a new version is deployed. I'm currently unable to publish our updated application because of this error.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build that should fix this issue. You can download the new build from our download page. Please feel free to let us know if you still see any other problems.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/17/2015 Posts: 53
|
Hi,
first, thanks for the update. The shortcut bug is definitely fixed, just verified it!
Unfortunately, this feels like a rushed build:
- The download contained only 4 of the 6 DLLs. If I was a new customer, I couldn't use this version. EO.Base and EO.WebEngine are missing. - The changed-filestamp of the DLLs is partly in March 2015, partly in August 2015. - The 2015 licence is no longer working, I had to change back to the 2014 licence. - The folder name is EO.Total 2014. - The signature of the LoadCompleted handler method changed back, from LoadCompletedEventArgs to NavigationTaskEventArgs.
It seems to me that you just re-released parts of an old 2014 version. Please take your time and release solid quality builds instead of ultra-fast hotfixes which lead to new errors. Many companies are paying for your solution, stability should be a must have.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
This is definitely not the case. Where did you download our product? If you download from our download page, you would only get a single msi file. That will install everything. It is not possible that it would mix up 2014 DLLs since almost everything is completely new and separate for 2015 --- the build machine is a separate machine and the installation engine is totally different (2015 uses MSI and 2014 uses InstallShield). Are you sure you are not downloading from some other parties that claims to be us?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/17/2015 Posts: 53
|
Hi again,
my apologies, you are right! To confirm, I just redownloaded EO (from your web page), the build was fine. Although I am 99% sure that I did the same thing yesterday it just seems to be a mistake caused by me constantly switching between old and new versions of EO.WebBrowser. Thanks for the new build!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Glad to hear that! Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else.
|
|