|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 1/5/2015 Posts: 60
|
Hi
This is observed using the WebBrowser in the new build, 2015.1.70.4
If provoking a runtime exception, by e.g. closing some of the rundll processes spawned by the WebBrowser, a "Runtime Exception" dialog pops up.
This says, that you can silent runtime exception messages by handling the EO.Base.Runtime.Exception event.
My question is: How do I handle the EO.Base.Runtime.Exception event?
As far as I can see, EO.Base has no member called "Runtime"
Hope you can help
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
We have juste posted a new build that should fix this issue. Please download it from our download page.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 1/5/2015 Posts: 60
|
Confirmed: I was able to handle the exceptions in the last build.
Thank you for this
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Thanks for confirming the fix!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 1/5/2017 Posts: 9
|
Hello, I am using version 2016.2.72.0 and have this exact same problem.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Albert wrote:Hello, I am using version 2016.2.72.0 and have this exact same problem. The original problem is that EO.Base.Runtime.Exception event does not exist. That issue has already been addressed. If you are seeing exception dialog, you can either find out what triggered it and resolve that, or handle EO.Base.Runtime.Exception to silence it if you prefer. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 1/5/2017 Posts: 9
|
Actually I realised this might not be the same issue. The error I get when I hover over is that EO.Base.Runtime.Exception is an event but used as a type.
catch (EO.Base.Runtime.Exception) {
}
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Yes. It's an event, NOT a type. You will need to handle that event instead of trying to catch it as an exception.
|
|