|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/16/2014 Posts: 25
|
Hi again, Sometimes, when I want to execute JavaScript with EvalScript, I get the Error "EvalScript failed because channel is invalid". Does this mean, that the DOM is not available? How do I recover from this error, because even if I navigate to a new site, the error keeps occuring.
Regards, Michael
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi, Please try to update to the latest build and see if it fixes the problem for you. There was an issue with EvalScript in early build that can cause this error when in fact the "channel" is valid. With the latest build, this error usually occurs when you try to pass a reference of a JavaScript object to one WebView object into another WebView, or even in the same WebView but between different pages. For example, if your WebView loads page 1, and then you get the document object, then navigate the WebView to page 2, and then try to pass the document object to your JavaScript calls which is to be executed in page 2's context, then you will get this error. So please check that. If those do not resolve the problem, please try to isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us. Once we receive that we will be happy to take a look. Please see test project instructions here: http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxThanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/16/2014 Posts: 25
|
Hi,
I think I use the latest build, because I downloaded it 2 weeks before. The latest announcement was on 10th march. I do not pass any js-objects. I just use a script to scroll the page. I saw this behavior only one time but I will try to reproduce it and will send you a project. Thank you and best regards, Michael
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/16/2014 Posts: 25
|
Another Issue is the other way :). Whenever I click on the WebView, I execute a javascript, that checks, if the active element is editable to show a virtual keyboard. Sometimes (especially on http://plus.google.com/) I get the following error:
Code:
JSException undefined, line 10, col 8 - 9: Uncaught TypeError: Object function (a){Py(a,8,!0)} has no method 'extInvoke'.
The script looks like this:
Code: JavaScript
var tags = ['input', 'textarea'];
function IsEditable(){
var e = document.activeElement;
if( e===null ){
return false;
}
else{
EO.extInvoke('log', [e.tagName]);
if( tags.indexOf(e.tagName.toLowerCase())> -1 ) return true;
else{
var att=e.getAttribute('contenteditable');
if( att===null ) return false;
else return att.toLowerCase()==='true';
}
}
return false;
};
IsEditable();
I usually use http://plus.google.com with my google account logged in for my tests, because its a very "modern, dynamic" page with many modern features. I think, if this site works correctly, many other sites will work too. Best regards, Michael
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi,
We post update very frequently and we do not post an announcement for every update. Rather we accumulate all the change list and post an update every few month. So please ignore the date on the announcement. For the latest build EO.WebBrowser.dll should have a version number of 3.0.67.0. So if your version is older than that, please update. We did fix something with EO.extInvoke very recently.
If the problem still occurs, please try to isolate the problem into a full working HTML page and post that page. Once we have that, we will repeat the same steps here to see if we can reproduce the problem. Usually as soon as we can reproduce the problem, we will be able to find out the root cause.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/16/2014 Posts: 25
|
Hi, The problem still occurs. It's not easy to isolate the problem into a working HTML page. I get this error when I log into http://plus.google.com with my google account and then click somewhere on the page. I hope this is sufficient for you to reproduce the problem. What I saw too is that the youtube and the flash issue also still occur. Youtube: Full screen does not work correctly. Flash: The frame rate seems very low. (Flash version 14.0.0.125) regards, Michael
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Thanks for the additional information. We will try that and see if we can reproduce the problem. We are aware of the full screen and Flash frame rate issue. We hope we can resolve both of them very soon.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi,
Do you have a test app that we can use? We used our sample app to load Google Plus page and it works fine. How do you plug in your own script code?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/16/2014 Posts: 25
|
Hi, I sent a test project to you. I hope you can reproduce the problem.
Best regards, Michael
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Thank you very much for the test project. The new build is posted on our download page. This build should fix the "object has no method 'extInvoke'" problem.
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/16/2014 Posts: 25
|
eo_support wrote:Thank you very much for the test project. The new build is posted on our download page. This build should fix the "object has no method 'extInvoke'" problem.
The new build fixes the "problem" ! :)
|
|