Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

EO WebBrowser Control for WPF Options
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, February 18, 2014 8:46:27 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,196
ilovetofu wrote:
You say that you don't know why I have to change the code to explicitly set the CachePath


Because you are talking about the sample C# app and the sample has already set CachePath.
WeeSwe
Posted: Monday, March 10, 2014 10:03:54 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/20/2014
Posts: 20
WeeSwe wrote:
Hi

I understand the concept now and see NewWindows events fires, but need help how do this in VB. The sample code in the VB project has commented code in C# instead of VB.
I want to continue in the same window so I interpret the instructions as:

1. Comment out the e.Accepted = True and the lines above it regarding handling a new tab etc.
2. Uncomment the lines to stay in the current window and the C# code is

'EO.WebBrowser.WebView webView = (EO.WebBrowser.WebView)sender;
'webView.Url = e.TargetUrl;

and I translate that into VB as below, but it doesn't do the trick.

Dim webView As EO.WebBrowser.WebView = sender
webView.Url = e.TargetUrl

When I run I get an empty WebControl saying just "The request was canceled."


Hi

I've finally got my license, so I would need some help now with how to handle this.
eo_support
Posted: Monday, March 10, 2014 10:39:59 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,196
Hi WeeSwe,

Can you try it again with the latest build from our download page? We tested your code and it seems to work fine here.

Thanks!
WeeSwe
Posted: Monday, March 10, 2014 10:59:33 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/20/2014
Posts: 20
Do you mean it compiles, or that you did _NEW and it stayed in the same control?
eo_support
Posted: Monday, March 10, 2014 11:02:20 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,196
Hi,

I don't know what you meant by "you did _NEW". We tested your code and it compiles and runs and produces the correct result (no new window opens, the current WebView loads the new Url).

Thanks
WeeSwe
Posted: Monday, March 10, 2014 11:30:46 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/20/2014
Posts: 20
There is no error message now but there is nothing happening either. Just a blank screen.
So the latest build does something different. Something else is obviously going on.

The web application I run in the EO control works perfectly when ran in Chrome or IE10, so how can we figure out it waits for?
eo_support
Posted: Monday, March 10, 2014 11:34:44 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,196
Hi,

In that case you can isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us. Please see here for test project guidelines:

http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/postst8144_Test-project-guidelines.aspx

We will PM you as to where to send the test project. Once we receive the test project we will look into it and see if we can see the same problem you describes. Please note that if the problem is due to a generic coding error on your side, we will not fix that for you.

Thanks!
WeeSwe
Posted: Tuesday, March 11, 2014 5:10:10 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/20/2014
Posts: 20
Something actually DO happen I realise. I right mouse and selcted SOURCE and this was displayed, so it seems its trying but failing.

REMOVED BY ADMIN
eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, March 11, 2014 9:26:38 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,196
Hi WeeSwe,

Please don't post huge HTML source in our forum. Please follow our test project guideline to produce a test project and we will look further.

If you still have problem, please start a new thread. This thread was originally created by a different user for a different problem.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.