|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 6/3/2013 Posts: 6
|
In my web application (asp.net c#) I am using ASPXtoPDF1.RenderAsPDF() to create the pdf document on the client. Document comes up fine. I am using IE 9.0. After I exit out of the document, I used back arrow to get back the old page and that works fine. When I use the forward arrow after using the back arrow a page comes back that cannot be readable. How can I fix this problem? Is there any options I can setup before I render the pdf? Thanks for the help
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi,
I am not sure what you meant by "ca not be readable". The default behavior for such scenario should be loading the original web page if the PDF file is generated on postback. When you use the forward button in this case, the browser will not post back the page (automatically posting back the page can cause a lot of problems, for example, when you use back/forward button while placing orders, if the browser were to automatically posts back pages, it can create duplicate orders). When it does not post back, the PDF generating code is not called thus the browser would just display the original page.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 6/3/2013 Posts: 6
|
Thank you very much for your reply. I understand what you are saying about post back. My application works fine if I don't run aspxtopdf. When I use aspxtopdf, I am getting the following page when I use forward navigation on the browser after I use the backword navigation. Hopefully, you can help me on this. Thanks again
%PDF-1.4 %���� 1 0 obj << >> endobj 2 0 obj << /Type /Catalog /Pages 3 0 R /PieceInfo << /EOPDF << /Version (5.0.34.2) /Flags 1 >> >> >> endobj 3 0 obj << /Type /Pages /Kids [19 0 R] /Count 1 >> endobj 4 0 obj << /Type /Font /Subtype /Type0 /DescendantFonts [6 0 R] /Encoding /Identity#2DH /ToUnicode 5 0 R /BaseFont /TRWMWR#2BVerdana >> endobj 5 0 obj << /Length 346 >> stream /CIDInit /ProcSet findresource begin 12 dict begin begincmap /CIDSystemInfo << /Registry (Adobe)/Ordering (UCS)/Supplement 0>> def /CMapName /Adobe-Identity-UCS def /CMapType 2 def 1 begincodespacerange <0003><0003> endcodespacerange 1 beginbfrange <0003><0003><00A0> endbfrange endcmap CMapName currentdict /CMap defineresource pop end end endstream endobj 6 0 obj << /Type /Font /Subtype /CIDFontType2 /CIDToGIDMap /Identity /CIDSystemInfo << /Ordering (Identity) /Registry (Adobe) /Supplement 0 >> /FontDescriptor 7 0 R /BaseFont /TRWMWR#2BVerdana /W [3 [352]] >> endobj 7 0 obj << /Type /FontDescriptor /Ascent 1005.371 /CapHeight 727.0508 /Descent -209.9609 /Flags 32 /FontBBox [-559.5703 -303.2227 1446.777 1050.781] /ItalicAngle 0 /StemV 0 /XHeight 545.4102 /FontFile2 8 0 R /FontName /TRWMWR#2BVerdana >> endobj 8 0 obj << /Filter /FlateDecode /Length 6031 >> stream XG��`I�%&/m�{J�J��t��`$ؐ@�������iG#)�*��eVe]f@�흼��{����{����;�N'���?\fdl��J�ɞ!���?~|?"~�_���5~������~�_��ؙ^������עO��_���5������/�?�k������sQ^�������k���oFm��y6�w�����~I:�~ӏÿ�������m�h�����8����_���M����f���ٯ�k�V����Zd�V�ރ_�7�5~������2[��¯�����Ư�;�v�Ư�c◯��կ���k���_E���:_������5~�_�>�ǯ� ~������~�����_������kN�������k��>����k�.�Ο�k�5����k��ƿ�k����5��y�k�-��?�k���s<�����ů����ί�?����_�/�5��_�o ��I��_�k�տ���k������k�����k����_�k�u^����#�?���s�����W��Y?�G���� ��_�7����_��5��_�w�5F���_���5�_�����O������賗�i�k��5�����5�� y>�5~������ӿ�������?̟}�>}�
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Hi,
The content you posted is the actual PDF file content. You may want to check whether you have Adobe Plug-in installed correctly with your IE, and also check if you have set your Response's ContentType. If none of those is the problem, please try to isolate the problem into a test page and post the test page. We will then try to run it here to see if we can reproduce the problem.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 6/3/2013 Posts: 6
|
Hi, How do I setup Response's ContentType. Thanks again
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 6/3/2013 Posts: 6
|
Hi, Like you suggested, Adobe plug-in was the problem. It works fine on other computers. So problem solved. Thanks very much for your help
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,196
|
Glad to hear that you found out the root of the problem. Thank you very much for the update!
|
|