Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

eo:Grid - Index and length must refer to a location within the string Options
PRO POTSDAM GmbH
Posted: Thursday, September 12, 2013 12:43:51 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/17/2010
Posts: 35
Hi,

the grid is populated by an sql-query on the AspButton01 via code-behind.
SQL-field size of the populated columns are:

id_basis varchar(15)
hvTyp varchar(5)
hvNr varchar(20)
partner1 varchar(255)
titel varchar(255)

How does it work?

By default, the grid is filled via AspButton01_Click; after an entry (the value 'id_basis' is passed via AspButton02_Click) is selected, another dataset is loaded and the window with the grid is closed.
The fetched data set is presented in a different form. So far so good.
When the grid is filled with more than 2049 records (example: 2050) and an entry is passed via AspButton02_Click to the sql-request, the following error message appears:


Index and length must refer to a location within the string.
Parameter name: length

- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
<Provider Name="ASP.NET 2.0.50727.0" />
<EventID Qualifiers="32768">1309</EventID>
<Level>3</Level>
<Task>3</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2013-09-12T14:59:18.000000000Z" />
<EventRecordID>21682</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>GWPWTEST02.ad.gewoba.com</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
- <EventData>
<Data>3005</Data>
<Data>Es ist eine unbehandelte Ausnahme aufgetreten.</Data>
<Data>12.09.2013 16:59:18</Data>
<Data>12.09.2013 14:59:18</Data>
<Data>43c6e10a32b94d9085a7f97effb39c5c</Data>
<Data>302</Data>
<Data>6</Data>
<Data>0</Data>
<Data>/LM/W3SVC/1/ROOT/tcp-8-130234649863913996</Data>
<Data>Full</Data>
<Data>/tcp</Data>
<Data>D:\iXenso\Webclient\</Data>
<Data>GWPWTEST02</Data>
<Data />
<Data>4544</Data>
<Data>w3wp.exe</Data>
<Data>IIS APPPOOL\ProPotsdam</Data>
<Data>ArgumentOutOfRangeException</Data>
<Data>Der Index und die Länge müssen sich auf eine Position in der Zeichenfolge beziehen. Parametername: length</Data>
<Data>http://gwpwtest02.ad.gewoba.com/tcp/forms/cache/PCz1353931020178a1857d5a-8283-43ad-9f1b-8e0d4f468c09/forms/UserControl/sucheVm2.aspx</Data>
<Data>/tcp/forms/cache/PCz1353931020178a1857d5a-8283-43ad-9f1b-8e0d4f468c09/forms/UserControl/sucheVm2.aspx</Data>
<Data>10.167.239.254</Data>
<Data>GEWOBA\GME</Data>
<Data>True</Data>
<Data>NTLM</Data>
<Data>IIS APPPOOL\ProPotsdam</Data>
<Data>3</Data>
<Data>IIS APPPOOL\ProPotsdam</Data>
<Data>False</Data>
<Data>bei System.String.InternalSubStringWithChecks(Int32 startIndex, Int32 length, Boolean fAlwaysCopy) bei EO.Web.Internal.kr.a.a() bei EO.Web.Internal.kr.a(String A_0) bei EO.Web.Internal.kr.a(String A_0) bei EO.Web.Internal.kr.a(String A_0) bei EO.Web.Internal.aw.b(String A_0) bei EO.Web.Internal.aw.a(String A_0, String A_1) bei EO.Web.Internal.aw.a(String A_0, String A_1, String A_2) bei EO.Web.Internal.aw.b(String A_0, String A_1) bei EO.Web.Internal.cg.ac() bei EO.Web.WebControlBase.LoadViewState(Object savedState) bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadViewStateRecursive(Object savedState) bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadChildViewStateByIndex(ArrayList childState) bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadViewStateRecursive(Object savedState) bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadChildViewStateByIndex(ArrayList childState) bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadViewStateRecursive(Object savedState) bei System.Web.UI.Page.LoadAllState() bei System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>


Thread information:
Thread ID: 3
Thread account name: IIS APPPOOL\ProPotsdam
Is impersonating: False
Stack trace: bei System.String.InternalSubStringWithChecks(Int32 startIndex, Int32 length, Boolean fAlwaysCopy)
bei EO.Web.Internal.kr.a.a()
bei EO.Web.Internal.kr.a(String A_0)
bei EO.Web.Internal.kr.a(String A_0)
bei EO.Web.Internal.kr.a(String A_0)
bei EO.Web.Internal.aw.b(String A_0)
bei EO.Web.Internal.aw.a(String A_0, String A_1)
bei EO.Web.Internal.aw.a(String A_0, String A_1, String A_2)
bei EO.Web.Internal.aw.b(String A_0, String A_1)
bei EO.Web.Internal.cg.ac()
bei EO.Web.WebControlBase.LoadViewState(Object savedState)
bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadViewStateRecursive(Object savedState)
bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadChildViewStateByIndex(ArrayList childState)
bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadViewStateRecursive(Object savedState)
bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadChildViewStateByIndex(ArrayList childState)
bei System.Web.UI.Control.LoadViewStateRecursive(Object savedState)
bei System.Web.UI.Page.LoadAllState()
bei System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)





system environment:
################################################################
Web-Server:
IIS V. 7.0 with IIS 6.0 Management Capability Feature
AJAX Control Toolkit ASP.NET V. 3.5
EO.Web Controls 2012 Build_2012_0_54

Client:
IE V. 9.0


ASP-Form with User Control
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


<%@ Page Language="C#" CodeFile="sucheVm2.aspx.cs" AutoEventWireup="true" Inherits="sucheVm2" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="AjaxControl" Namespace="AjaxControlToolkit" Assembly="AjaxControlToolkit" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="eo" Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" %>

<!-- *************************************** Updatepanel 4 *****************************************************-->
<AjaxControl:ToolkitScriptManager ID="toolkitScriptMaster02" EnablePartialRendering="true" EnablePageMethods="true" runat="server" />
<asp:UpdatePanel ID="UpdatePanel02" UpdateMode="Conditional" runat="server">
<Triggers>
<asp:AsyncPostBackTrigger ControlID="AspButton01" EventName="Click" />
<asp:AsyncPostBackTrigger ControlID="AspButton02" EventName="Click" />
</Triggers>
<ContentTemplate>
<div id="DivGrid1" style="display:none;position:absolute;left:60px;top:315px">
<eo:Grid ID="Grid1" Height="300px" Width="816px" BorderWidth="1px" Font-Size="8.75pt" Font-Names="Tahoma" BorderColor="#828790"
ColumnHeaderDividerImage="00050203" GridLineColor="240, 240, 240" GridLines="Both" ClientSideOnItemSelected="grid1Selected"
ColumnHeaderAscImage="00050204" ColumnHeaderDescImage="00050205" ItemHeight="18" FullRowMode="True"
AllowColumnReorder="False" runat="server" >
<FooterStyle CssText="padding-bottom:4px;padding-left:4px;padding-right:4px;padding-top:4px;" />
<ItemStyles>
<eo:GridItemStyleSet>
<ItemStyle CssText="background-color:white;font-weight:solid;color:black;"/>
<AlternatingItemStyle CssText="background-color:#E0EAFF;font-weight:solid" />
<ItemHoverStyle CssText="background-color:#0066B2;font-weight:solid;color:white" />
<SelectedStyle CssText=""/>
<SelectedHoverStyle CssText="background-repeat:repeat-x;" />
<CellStyle CssText="padding-left:8px;padding-top:2px;text-align:left" />
</eo:GridItemStyleSet>
</ItemStyles>
<Columns>
<eo:CheckBoxColumn AllowSort="False" Width="1" />
<eo:RowNumberColumn Width="35" />
<eo:StaticColumn DataField="id_basis" HeaderText="id" AllowResize="False" AllowSort="False" Width="1" />
<eo:StaticColumn DataField="hvTyp" HeaderText="Typ" AllowResize="False" AllowSort="False" Width="35" />
<eo:StaticColumn DataField="hvnr" HeaderText="VM-Nr." AllowResize="False" AllowSort="True" Width="100" />
<eo:StaticColumn DataField="partner1" HeaderText="Partner" AllowResize="True" AllowSort="True" Width="200" />
<eo:StaticColumn DataField="titel" HeaderText="Titel" AllowResize="True" AllowSort="True" Width="425" />
</Columns>
<ColumnHeaderStyle CssText="background-image:url('00050202');padding-left:8px;padding-top:4px;" />
</eo:Grid>
<textarea id="M01" name="m01" class="cMemoBoxLinks" style="display:block;position:absolute;left:160px;top:310px" rows="2" cols="120" runat="server" ></textarea>
<textarea id="M02" name="m02" class="cMemoBoxLinks" style="display:block;position:absolute;left:160px;top:345px;" rows="2" cols="120" runat="server" ></textarea>
</div>
</ContentTemplate>
</asp:UpdatePanel>

<asp:Button ID="AspButton01" Text="AspButton01" style="display:none;position:absolute;left:24px;top:635px;text-align:left" Height="25" Width="125" ForeColor="Blue" Onclick="AspButton01_Click" runat="server" />
<asp:Button ID="AspButton02" Text="AspButton02" style="display:block;position:absolute;left:24px;top:665px;text-align:left" Height="25" Width="125" ForeColor="Blue" Onclick="AspButton02_Click" runat="server" />


What does' it mean? In this case may the grid reach the memory limit?


eo_support
Posted: Thursday, September 12, 2013 3:06:09 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

Please check whether the problem occurs with the latest build. This appears to be a bug that has been fixed.

Thanks!
PRO POTSDAM GmbH
Posted: Friday, September 13, 2013 4:47:29 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/17/2010
Posts: 35
Hi,

EO.Total Build_2013_0_10 solve the problem.
The grid was filled with 3394 data sets; the error described no longer appeared.

Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Friday, September 13, 2013 8:58:46 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Great. Thank you very much for confirming the fix!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.