|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/1/2013 Posts: 8
|
Hi All,
I have tried everything to fix the following error based on all your solutions and no luck. Can somebody out there help me please. We use a Windows 64 bit 2008 R2 server as well.
Server Error in '/' Application.
eo_web.ashx does not exist at the location specified by configuration setting entry eo_HandlerLocation. Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.
Exception Details: System.Exception: eo_web.ashx does not exist at the location specified by configuration setting entry eo_HandlerLocation.
Source Error:
[No relevant source lines]
Source File: c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\Temporary ASP.NET Files\root\5b8acb94\71c06261\App_Web_9e2acf5c-2929-468d-93e2-1b2d3ad43445_-2064372137.uancezzc.0.cs Line: 0
Stack Trace:
[Exception: eo_web.ashx does not exist at the location specified by configuration setting entry eo_HandlerLocation.] EO.Web.Internal.ds.a() +688
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi, There is nothing else we can tell you except that this is a permission issue. Here is the related source code:
Code: C#
string hanlderLocation = ConfigurationSettings.AppSettings["eo_HandlerLocation"];
string handlerPath = HttpContext.Current.Request.MapPath(hanlderLocation);
handlerPath = Path.Combine(handlerPath, ASHXFile);
if (!File.Exists(handlerPath))
throw new Exception(ASHXFile + " does not exist at the location specified by configuration setting entry eo_HandlerLocation.");
ASHXFile is defined as follow:
Code: C#
private const string ASHXFile = "eo_web.ashx";
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/1/2013 Posts: 8
|
Thank you for pointing me in the right direction. I have checked the permissions and the user that calls this file has local admin access. Can you verify what permissions I need and on which files and where do I set these permissions?
Thank you this is greatly appreciated.
Cheers Darryl
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/1/2013 Posts: 8
|
I will let you use remote desktop to remote in to our test server to see what is going?
Cheers Darryl
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
We do not provide this level of service. We have already provided the related source code. You can just try that code and see where and why it fails. We are not system administrators, and troubleshooting permission issues for you is both beyond the scope of our expertise and our the scope of tech support.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/1/2013 Posts: 8
|
I have fixed the problem.
Cheers Darryl
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 8/1/2013 Posts: 8
|
I have fixed the problem.
Cheers Darryl
|
|