|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/17/2010 Posts: 35
|
Hi,
i use an asp page with user control. I have a modal dialog with a back shade color to temporarily block user input. When the dialog opens, the entire window is not complete grayed. It opens with a wide horizontal stripe, which still allows the processing of the remaining control. After clicking with the right mouse button in the form and choose the update command it works.
Web-Server: IIS V. 7.0 with IIS 6.0 Management Capability Feature AJAX Control Toolkit ASP.NET V. 3.5 EO.Web Controls 2012 Build_2012_0_54
Client: IE V. 9.0
ASP-Form with User Control ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Startformular.aspx
<%@ Page Inherits="Startformular" Language="c#" CodeFile="Startformular.aspx.cs" AutoEventWireup="true" %> <%@ Register TagPrefix="pwcontrol" Namespace="PowerWork.PWWebForms" Assembly="PWPForms" %> <%@ Register Tagprefix="panel" Tagname="test" src="../UserControl/test.ascx" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.1//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml11/DTD/xhtml11.dtd"> <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xmlns:pwcontrol="http://www.powerwork.de"> <head id="Head1" runat="server"> <title></title> </head>
<body> <form id="form1" runat="server"> <div id="start" style="display:block;position:absolute;left:0px;top:0px;height:775px;width:1058px" >
<panel:test id="Test" runat="server" />
</div>
</form> </body> </html>
User Control test.ascx
<%@ Control Language="C#" CodeFile="test.ascx.cs" AutoEventWireup="true" Inherits="test" %> <%@ Register TagPrefix="eo" Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" %>
<div id="Div0" style="position:absolute;left:0px;top:45px;text-align:left">
<div id="Div1" style="position:absolute;left:35px;top:-10px"> <button type="button" id="imageButton00" name="ImageButton00" title="delete" onclick="imageButton00pressed();"><p><img src="../App_Themes/propotsdam/l_b_dele.bmp" alt="" style="margin:0px;padding:0px" /></p></button> </div> <!--Dialog --> <div id="Div6" style="position:absolute;left:0px;top:100px"> <eo:Dialog runat="server" id="Dialog02" BackShadeColor="gray" BackShadeOpacity="25" AnchorElementID="imageButton00" ShowDirection="BottomRight" OffsetX="300" OffsetY="100" BackColor="#47729F" ControlSkinID="None" Width="350px" Height="175px" HeaderHtml="VM" BorderStyle="Solid" CloseButtonUrl="00070101" ClientSideOnCancel="OnDialog2Cancel" MinimizeButtonUrl="00070102" AllowResize="False" BorderWidth="1px" BorderColor="#335C88" RestoreButtonUrl="00070103" > <HeaderStyleActive CssText="heigth:20px;padding-right:4px;padding-left:4px;font-size:small;background-image:url(00070104);padding-bottom:3px;padding-top:3px;font-family:tahoma;text-align:center"> </HeaderStyleActive> <ContentStyleActive CssText="border-top: #335c88 1px solid; background-color: #e5f1fd"> </ContentStyleActive> <ContentTemplate> <p id="L52" name="l52" class="cLabelLinks" style="position:absolute;left:5px;top:50px;width:340px;text-align:center" >Escape?</p> <input type="button" id="Button21" name="button21" value="Ja" style="position:absolute;left:90px;top:100px;height:25px;width:75px;color:blue" onclick="OnDialog2Close();" /> <input type="button" id="Button22" name="button22" value="Nein" style="position:absolute;left:175px;top:100px;height:25px;width:75px;color:blue" onclick="OnDialog2Cancel();" /> </ContentTemplate> <FooterTemplate> </FooterTemplate> </eo:Dialog> </div>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
function imageButton00pressed() {
eo_GetObject('Dialog02').show(true); //Show Modal
}
</script>
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
We tested your code and it appears to work fine. Do you have the page online so that we can take a look?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/17/2010 Posts: 35
|
Hi,
unfortunately not. The site is running offline only on the intranet.
There are 2 options to fix the error: First Option: Clicking with the right mouse button in the form and choose the update command Secound Option: Enlarge the window.
Maybe this helps.
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/17/2010 Posts: 35
|
Although this option is a nice workaround, but not really helpful. You might have an idea where the error might come from?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
No. We have to see the problem first. You can try to isolate the problem into a test project and then send us the test project. Once we have that we will be happy to take a look. Please let us know when you have that so that we can PM you as to where to send the project.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/17/2010 Posts: 35
|
Unfortunately this is not possible, since the asp application running within a master page that is provided via a special web-client for disposal. I try first to get a report from the manufacturer of this web-client and would then report again.
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/17/2010 Posts: 35
|
Hi, the manufacturer of the web client with the master page note the following: Through the control, only the parent frame is disabled and after a reload it will be extended to the entire page. You may need about your code to disable the parent frame to pass. Have you an idea?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
You need to provide a test page/project first. We do not do the kind of "can you try this", "can you try that" kind of troubleshooting.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/17/2010 Posts: 35
|
Hi,
Thanks!
|
|