Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2012 Posts: 14
|
Hi! One of our customers have reported that sometimes when they try to PDF an HTML page, they get this error:
System.Exception: EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdfException: Failed to convert HTML '<html>our loong html page here</html>'.(1101:A network error occurred.) at EO.Pdf.Internal.dg.a(String A_0, Boolean A_1) at EO.Pdf.Internal.dg.b(HtmlToPdfOptions A_0, String A_1, Boolean A_2) at EO.Pdf.Internal.dg.a(bs A_0) at EO.Pdf.Internal.lo.c.a(Byte[] A_0) at EO.Pdf.Internal.a.b(BinaryReader A_0) at EO.Pdf.Internal.lo.a(a A_0) at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdfSession.a(a A_0) at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdf.ConvertHtml(String html, PdfDocument doc, HtmlToPdfOptions options) at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdf.ConvertHtml(String html, String pdfFileName, HtmlToPdfOptions options) at EO.Pdf.HtmlToPdf.ConvertHtml(String html, String pdfFileName)
Now, since it only happens to that customer, and it doesn't happen all the time for them, we're guessing that there something strange with their network. But could you perhaps look this error up and give us some more info about what is happening?
The HTML that cause this contains links to external CSS and Javascript files, all of them are located on the network so the path for them are something like \\SHARE\css\main.css, but they can also be somewhat strangly formatted like \\SHARE/css\\main.css.
Thanks! Anders
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Error code 1101 is really a generic "unspecific error" code in our DLL. So you may want to try remove contents in your HTML file block by block to see if you can pin point the exact triggering point. Once you have that you can see if you can reproduce it. Usually as long as you can reproduce it, we will be able to get to the bottom of it.
Thanks!
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2012 Posts: 14
|
Hi! Thanks for the reply. Is it possible for you to look at the stack trace and check the code for what type of situations that exception is thrown?
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
It's an error where a resource fails to load. But just based on the message we can not tell why it failed to load. That's why we have to reproduce it first.
Thanks!
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 3/16/2012 Posts: 14
|
You say that it's a resource that fails to load, do you mean an external CSS or Javascript file? Or could it also be an image?
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
We can not tell. We have to reproduce it, debug through it in order to tell.
Thanks!
|