Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Conflict Between EO and Infragistics Controls? ASP.NET Ajax client-side framework failed to load Options
Sean Clark
Posted: Wednesday, February 20, 2013 12:40:24 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/24/2008
Posts: 43
Hi

I am trying to embed an infragistics webdatagrid within an EO Dialog.

When I try to enable the AJAX functionality in the grid, I get the following exception in the EO javascript

//<![CDATA[
if (typeof(Sys) === 'undefined') throw new Error('ASP.NET Ajax client-side framework failed to load.');
//]]>

The stack trace goes back to:

> aij [eo_web.ashx] Line 6

And then to the infragistics scriptresource:

> _responseComplete [ScriptResource.axd] Line 34 Script


$IG.CallbackRequestHandler = function (manager, callbackObject, async)
{
/// <summary locid="T:J#Infragistics.Web.UI.CallbackRequestHandler">
/// Handles a CallbackObject's request and resposne.
/// </summary>
var me = this;
this._callbackObject = callbackObject;
this._manager = manager;
this._async = async;

this._responseComplete = function ()
{
if (me._request.readyState === 4 && me._request.status == "200")
{
window.clearTimeout(me._timerId);
var response = me._request.responseText;
if (response != null && response.length > 0)
{
var obj;
var failed = false;
try
{
obj = Sys.Serialization.JavaScriptSerializer.deserialize(response)
}
catch (e)
{
/* OK 2/7/2011 63320 - if a website times out and the framework re-directs the user to the login page
we should not process the response, but instead just display the login page */
if (response.indexOf("[") != 0 && (response.indexOf("<HTML") > -1 || response.indexOf("<html") > -1))
{
document.write(response);

The exception e above is:

Sys.ArgumentException: Cannot deserialize. The data does not correspond to valid JSON.
Parameter name: data

Is this a problem with Infragistics or EO?
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, February 20, 2013 3:07:17 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

Neither error message is our error message. So you will have to start from them. Putting their Grid into our Dialog may not be a good idea because the dialog moves the whole DOM tree inside the dialog into a different location when the page is loaded. And this may cause some problems with some controls that do not expect its location in the page can change.

Thanks!
Sean Clark
Posted: Tuesday, March 5, 2013 10:31:35 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/24/2008
Posts: 43
Hi

I have been working a bit more on this and with a simplified project (which I can provide) I can reproduce the problem. It is triggered by the inclusion of an EO DatePicker.

IG have been pretty unhelpful here and in order to rule out anything untoward with the EO Controls, can I provide you with the test project?

Cheers
Sean



eo_support
Posted: Tuesday, March 5, 2013 2:13:39 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,195
Hi,

Unfortunately no, we will be happy to work with IG if they are willing to work with us on such issues. Because the message is from their code, they will have to investigate and find out what their code is not happy about. If the problem is on their side, they will need to fix it. If they believe the problem is on our side, they will need to tell us what their code is not happy about, we can then evaluate the situation and see if we can come up a clean fix/workaround for you.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.