Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2010 Posts: 22
|
Hi, I use a dialog to show some data. Now, in a first opened dialog I have to open again a second dialog. All is working fine, but: The two dialogs are "nested". In Detail: The new dialog is showed in the first opened dialog. But exact in this case I don't need this. The second dialog must be open in a new "bigger" dialog.
I tried to change some command like Dialog1.ConfineElementID …but I have no success here.
Some tip for me?
I use a statement like this on server site to open dialog. Dialog1.Width = 830; Dialog1.Height = 700; Dialog1.ContentUrl = "xxx1.aspx"; Dialog1.HeaderHtml = "1"; Dialog1.Show();
This is my dialog control that I’m using in my html part of the pages. <eo:MsgBox runat="server" id="MsgBox1" HeaderHtml="Dialog Title" MinWidth="150" Width="320px" HeaderImageUrl="00020441" HeaderHtmlFormat='<div style="padding-top:4px ">{0}</div>' Height="216px" ControlSkinID="None" MinHeight="100" HeaderImageHeight="27" AllowResize="True" BackShadeColor="LightGray" BackShadeOpacity="60" ShadowColor="LightGray" ShadowDepth="3" CloseButtonUrl="00020440" BorderStyle="None" OnButtonClick="MsgBox1_ButtonClick" > <ContentFrameStyle CssText="" /> <FooterStyleActive CssText="background-color:#f0f0f0; padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; font-size: 8pt; padding-bottom: 4px; padding-top: 4px; font-family: tahoma"></FooterStyleActive> <HeaderStyleActive CssText="background-image:url(00020442);color:#444444;font-family:'trebuchet ms';font-size:10pt;font-weight:bold;padding-bottom:7px;padding-left:8px;padding-right:0px;padding-top:0px;"></HeaderStyleActive> <ContentStyleActive CssText="background-color:#f0f0f0;font-family:tahoma;font-size:9pt;padding-bottom:10px;padding-left:10px;padding-right:10px;padding-top:10px;"></ContentStyleActive> <BorderImages BottomBorder="00020409,00020429" RightBorder="00020407,00020427" TopRightCornerBottom="00020405,00020425" TopRightCorner="00020403,00020423" LeftBorder="00020406,00020426" TopLeftCorner="00020401,00020421" BottomRightCorner="00020410,00020430" TopLeftCornerBottom="00020404,00020424" BottomLeftCorner="00020408,00020428" TopBorder="00020402,00020422"></BorderImages> </eo:MsgBox>
<eo:Dialog runat="server" ID="Dialog1" Width="320px" Height="216px" ControlSkinID="None" HeaderHtml="Dialog Title" CloseButtonUrl="00020440" HeaderHtmlFormat='<div style="padding-top:4px">{0}</div>' HeaderImageUrl="00020441" HeaderImageHeight="27" MinWidth="150" MinHeight="100" BackShadeColor="LightGray" BackShadeOpacity="60" ShadowColor="LightGray" ShadowDepth="3" AcceptButton="OK" CancelButton="Cancel" AcceptButtonPostBack="True" CancelButtonPostBack="True" > <FooterStyleActive CssText="background-color:#d8e2ec;font-family:tahoma;font-size:8pt;padding-bottom:4px;padding-left:4px;padding-right:4px;padding-top:4px;"> </FooterStyleActive> <HeaderStyleActive CssText="background-image:url(00020442);color:#444444;font-family:'trebuchet ms';font-size:10pt;font-weight:bold;padding-bottom:7px;padding-left:8px;padding-right:0px;padding-top:0px;"> </HeaderStyleActive> <ContentStyleActive CssText="background-color:#f0f0f0;font-family:tahoma;font-size:8pt;padding-bottom:4px;padding-left:4px;padding-right:4px;padding-top:4px"> </ContentStyleActive> <BorderImages BottomBorder="00020409,00020429" RightBorder="00020407,00020427" TopRightCornerBottom="00020405,00020425" TopRightCorner="00020403,00020423" LeftBorder="00020406,00020426" TopLeftCorner="00020401,00020421" BottomRightCorner="00020410,00020430" TopLeftCornerBottom="00020404,00020424" BottomLeftCorner="00020408,00020428" TopBorder="00020402,00020422"></BorderImages> <FooterTemplate> <DIV style="TEXT-ALIGN: center"> <asp:ImageButton id="Close" runat="server" ImageUrl="../assets/images/close.png"></asp:ImageButton></DIV> </FooterTemplate> </eo:Dialog>
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi, One dialog should not confine another dialog (confine means you can not move one dialog outside of the boundary of another dialog). In your case, you may want to use a modeless dialog. See here for two samples about multiple modeless dialogs and model dialogs: http://demo.essentialobjects.com/Demos/Dialog/Features/Multiple%20Modeless%20Dialogs/Demo.aspxhttp://demo.essentialobjects.com/Demos/Dialog/Features/Stacking%20Modal%20Dialogs/Demo.aspxPlease feel free to let us know if you still have any questions. Thanks!
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/19/2010 Posts: 22
|
Thanks for the fast tip.
I tested the Vesion nr. 2 in my own programm. And... using Javascript and having content all in the same first page (as you made it in your example) so in this example all was running perfect.
But...
I use serverside code to open a dialog and also i'm using contenturl. So opening the first dialog1 then the html code from my external page is loaded. In this html page I used again a new dialog1.... And using now Javascript or Serverside code to open again a dialog (based on the contenturl page) so in this case I found no solution to open this in a way to move them outsiede the first dialog. Hm, I think this is maybe correct. I have no reference to the first dialog...
I will tray to find a solution like you made it using javascript and passing all html in this one page. Thanks for your help.
|