|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/8/2012 Posts: 14
|
Do you have any samples of clientside control for the RangeSlider LowValue and HighValue?
Ok now that I'm a little more awake. What I'm looking for is to control the LowValue and the HighValue of the eo:RangeSlider from the clientside javascript. Do you have an example of how to do that?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi, You would just call these functions: http://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/1/jsdoc.public.rangeslider.aspxIf you have not used our client side API before, you will want to go over this topic: http://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/1/clientapi_howto.aspxHope this helps. Please feel free to let us know if you have any more questions. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/8/2012 Posts: 14
|
Thank you for that. Do you have an example of using the eo_GetObject? To control the rangeslider I am using: "ctl00_ctl00_ContentMainContent_AdminMainContent_dlgModifyHours_ctl00_RangeSlider1.setLowValue() = start" The document.getElementById('<%RangeSlider1.ClientID%>') did not seem to work.
Also, have you had an issue with updating both lowValue and highValue at the same time and one not positioning correctly?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
You would do eo_GetObject("<=%RangeSlider1.ClientID%>").
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/8/2012 Posts: 14
|
Very nice. Just for others that would look at the previous post, the equal sign needs to swap with the %.
eo_GetObject("<%=RangeSlider1.ClientID%>").setLowValue(start);
When updating both lowValue and highValue at the same time, one of the thumb images is not positioning correctly. Do they have to be done in a specific order or with a delay?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Yes. You are right. Thanks for correcting us. There shouldn't be any delay when updating low value and high value at the same time. We will look into it and see if it's a bug and get back to you as soon as possible.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
unpaid Bill wrote:When updating both lowValue and highValue at the same time, one of the thumb images is not positioning correctly. Do they have to be done in a specific order or with a delay? We checked this and we do not see this problem. You do need to make sure the low value is lower than high value. Other than that it works fine. If you still have problem, please try to provide a test page and we will be happy to take a look. Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/8/2012 Posts: 14
|
Here's what I've learned (about updating both values at the same time) by watching the steps performed by the control when dragging the range. The first step is to set the HighValue to the Maximum. Second, set the LowValue to the desired value. Third, set the HighValue to the desired value.
Thanks for your help through this post.
|
|