|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/25/2012 Posts: 3
|
I need to print a SIGN LINE converting from HTML. I used a HR tag with this css
Code: CSS
hr {
position:relative;
display:block;
border-style:solid;
border-bottom:0pt;
border-width:0.3mm;
}
but the line is too much thick! If I put
or less it doesn't print anything I have a tag TABLE in page with this border style
Code: CSS
.tabRiassunto tr td {
text-align:left;
background-color:LightGray;
border: solid 0.5pt;
width:1.96cm;
padding:2pt;
text-align:right;
}
It run correctly only for tables. If I put
it doesn't print anything
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
The basic unit is one pixel as measured on your screen. If it is smaller than one pixel, then it will not print anything. If one pixel on your screen is too thick on the paper, try to increase the DPI of your screen, that will increase the number of pixels per inch thus decrease the thickness of one pixel on paper.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/25/2012 Posts: 3
|
Thanks for your prompt answer, unfortunately 1 pixel is too thick on paper. What do you mean with "try to increase the DPI of your screen"? Have I to increase my screen resolution (that is 1920x1080)? The strange thing is that the instruction
Code: CSS
.tabRiassunto tr td {
border: solid 0.5pt;
}
on tables display correctly the thin line that I want. But if I use the measure 0.5pt on other tags it don't display nothing. Now for a line I use something like this:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<table class="line"><tr><td>Text under the line</td></tr></table>
with
Code: CSS
.line tr td {
border-top: solid 0.5pt;
width:6cm;
}
but it is not elegant (sorry for my English! )
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
DPI is a Windows setting. It has nothing to do with your screen resolution. You can Google online to see what it is and how to change it.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/25/2012 Posts: 3
|
Thanks again.
This application will run on a remote server, I hope we will be able to configure it.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
In that case you may need to do it some other way. Most remote server won't allow you to change their DPI settings. We have two set of interfaces: HTML to PDF converter and PDF Creator interface. HTML to PDF converter works with "screen pixels" because HTML primarily works with pixels. However the PDF creator can create thinner lines. You may want to consider mixing them together (for example, HTML to PDF converter for text and PDF creator for lines) in order to create the correct output.
Thanks!
|
|