|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/9/2007 Posts: 98
|
Hi,
Your AjaxUploader crash in Firefox when i use yaml css framework in my page. The uploader create an javascript loop.
Kind regards Philipp
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Can you provide a minimum test file?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/9/2007 Posts: 98
|
Hi, I have now a minimum Testpage so you can reproduce the problem. It was a little bit difficult to identitfy the problem section in the yaml css code. This Page works fine in Internet Explorer but hangs in Firefox
Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Page Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeBehind="UploadProblem.aspx.cs"
Inherits="TestProjekt.UploadProblem" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>
<!DOCTYPE HTML>
<html>
<head id="hPageHeader" runat="server">
<style type="text/css">
.ym-form select, .ym-form input, .ym-form textarea
{
display: block;
position: relative;
width: 58%;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<div class="ym-wrapper">
<div class="ym-wbox">
<form id="pForm" runat="server" class="ym-form">
<eo:AJAXUploader ID="ajaxuAlternativbezeichnungen" runat="server" TempFileLocation="~/UploadProblem"
ClientSideOnError="ajaxUploader" MaxFileCount="1" ProgressBarSkin="Windows_Vista"
AllowedExtension=".txt" MaxDataSize="10240">
</eo:AJAXUploader>
</form>
</div>
</div>
</body>
</html>
If you remove the WIDTH: Tag in the css then the javascript doesnt hang in Firefox but i need this tag. Kind Regards Philipp
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Thanks for the test page. That makes perfect sense. You will have to modify your CSS. ; )
What's happening is we have a loop that automatically adjusts the file input element's width based on the AJAXUploader's width (in IE certain CSS settings works so we don't need this loop). This can become an infinite loop if you have the file input element's width as a percentage of its container's width because they depend on each other.
You can try to narrow down the scope of your CSS rule so that it doesn't apply our file input element. As a general rule, we can not change our code to accommodate global CSS rules ---- for example if we use a DIV somewhere in our controls and you have a global CSS rule that sets the DIV's background to red, then that rule will be picked up by our DIVs as well and cause unintended consequence. In that case you must change your CSS rule so that your rule would not affect our elements.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/9/2007 Posts: 98
|
Hi, We have fixed the issue with firefox now with a css hack. But now the "browse..." doesnt works. I have an example Page to reproduce the page. The problem is, that the file input tag is to small..
Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Page Language="C#" AutoEventWireup="true" CodeBehind="UploadProblem.aspx.cs"
Inherits="TestProjekt.UploadProblem" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>
<!DOCTYPE HTML>
<html>
<head id="hPageHeader" runat="server">
<style type="text/css">
.ym-form select, .ym-form input, .ym-form textarea
{
display: block;
position: relative;
width: 58%;
}
.eoajaxuploader input
{
position: inherit;
width: inherit;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<div class="ym-wrapper">
<div class="ym-wbox">
<form id="pForm" runat="server" class="ym-form">
<div class="eoajaxuploader">
<div style="width: 100%;">
<eo:AJAXUploader ID="ajaxuAlternativbezeichnungen" runat="server" TempFileLocation="~/UploadProblem"
ClientSideOnError="ajaxUploader" MaxFileCount="1" ProgressBarSkin="Windows_Vista"
AllowedExtension=".txt" MaxDataSize="10240">
<LayoutTemplate>
<div id="dUploadContainer" style="width:250px;">
<asp:PlaceHolder ID="InputPlaceHolder" runat="server">Input Box Place Holder </asp:PlaceHolder>
</div>
<div id="dProgessBarContainer" style="display:none;">
<eo:ProgressBar ID="ProgressBar" runat="server" ControlSkinID="Windows_Vista" style="position:relative; width:570px; margin-top:15px;" />
</div>
</LayoutTemplate>
</eo:AJAXUploader>
</div>
</div>
</form>
</div>
</div>
</body>
</html>
Do you have a solution for this problem? Thanks Philipp
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
No. We won't really give you any solution based on another hack on this issue even if we had one. We have already explained to you that it is caused by your CSS, so that would be the end of this issue.
Thanks!
|
|