|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/3/2009 Posts: 37
|
Programmically, how do I expand the first parent node via NET code?
I tried this but the parent won't expand upon linitial load.
MyTreeView.TopGroup.Nodes[0].ExpandAll(); //No error, but won't expand.
Thanks.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
Your code is correct. If you continue to have problem, please try to isolate the problem into a test page and we will be happy to take a look.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/3/2009 Posts: 37
|
Ok I created a simple test file and I still receive the same issue, the tree nodes won't expand using the mytree.TopGroup.Nodes[0].ExpandAll(); code. I have the tree-nodes inside a tab component and I retrieve the folder contents using your sample file. Is there a way to upload a zip file with my 4-test files? Or do I need to cut and paste the code. Thanks.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
We have looked into your code. What you see is normal. ExpandAll does not trigger populate on demand.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/3/2009 Posts: 37
|
Is it possible to do a ExpandAll on the client side, since it's not possible on the server side with populate on demand? Thanks.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,195
|
Hi,
You should not do that. The whole purpose of the populate on demand feature is to AVOID loading all nodes at once. For example, in our document website, we use populate on demand feature to load child nodes because there are several thousand child nodes altogether and if we were to load them, then the site would become very slow --- that’s why and when you need to use the populate on demand feature. Because of that, you should never use populate on demand and loading all nodes at the same time because loading all nodes at the same time defeats the very purpose of populating on demand.
Thanks
|
|