|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/12/2007 Posts: 13
|
Is there a restriction?
I've placed a callback panel inside a pageview. The content of the callback pannel is not shown. Even after the callback is processed, which I have debugged, the callback panel is emtpy.
The trigger is a checkbox outside the callbackpanel, within the same pageview.
The callbackpanel contains a gridview and a sqldatasource.
Thanks Roland
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi Roland,
It's not a restriction. Most likely its because your GridView is empty. Try add some other contents into the CallbackPanel and see if you see anything.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/12/2007 Posts: 13
|
No, that's not the issue.
Even if I'm working with ASP.NET/VB.NET since two years, I sometimes still get trouble with the callback-structure. So it was my fault.
But one more question:
I've linked the callbackpanel with a dialog (ismodal). Sometimes the callback is finished, but the dialog box is still shown. Is there a secure method to make sure that the dialog box disapear after the callback is finished? I've put a litttle animated gif inside the dialog. Is that the problem?
Thanks Roland
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
I am not sure what you mean by "linked the CallbackPanel with a dialog". If the Dialog is inside the CallbackPanel and you want to hide it, just set the Dialog's InitialState to "Hidden" in your server side code.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/12/2007 Posts: 13
|
Sorry,
the ID of the dialogbox is in the "loadingDialogID" of the callbackpanel, so that it is shown during the callback.
But sometimes, it remaines on the screen, even if the callback is done.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
It should not do that. In that case it's mostly that the callback itself failed. I would recommend you to try the CallbackPanel and LoadingDialogID in a blank page, verify whether it works there and then compare the code. That way you can find out what triggers it.
|
|