Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Cannot set splitter horizontal divider to 0 height Options
Sean Clark
Posted: Monday, August 1, 2011 12:42:21 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/24/2008
Posts: 43
Hi

I am trying to use nested splitter panels with a horizontal splitter and inside the lower panel another vertical splitter, to simulate a three panel layout with header, menu and main area.

Problem is that I am unable to set the horizontal splitter to be zero height. I still want the ability to resize the panel ,but not with the divider control. I will do this programatically via javascript via another control on the page.



When I set DividerSize="0", the rendered html for the divider is:

<TR>
<TD style="BACKGROUND-IMAGE: url(/wrt24build2/WebResource.axd?d=bq1Qe6hsv1Ngd0r8bf5Y4MciK7GdBvAb0pgeifbDgdkHCKepJQwjQRFGApJXFmfi15VkGeYqCTTYvHHH6F2kpVWTFg2pNdvKhVVTd_LPXZdtya3Xpkdlkg8C2kCps2hGjszeqwCt1gkfPsZCIcVuAA2&t=634458156060000000); DISPLAY: inline; BACKGROUND-REPEAT: repeat-x; HEIGHT: 8px; CURSOR: row-resize" id=eosplitter_b vAlign=middle align=center><IMG src="/wrt24build2/WebResource.axd?d=kucBTWilqyH-8rU1_34d5-stIXnlT4wnPtMl4uCHBfw2yBnUK4OPE32n_UeH2Zq5enNs7nut1RHlfDwoFSRhuHPWyexqB3yas05mZZ42xIMtaEcyoUp5f9wo2BH157yVqEX3pTKDwFDG7-nneERBwBXsVhepjZ1uqkK2oTkKeQA1&amp;t=634458156060000000" height=8></TD>
</TR>

This appears to be defaulted back to 8px;

How can I set the divider size to 0.

Cheers
Sean

Sean Clark
Posted: Monday, August 1, 2011 12:44:05 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/24/2008
Posts: 43
The splitter layout is:

<eo:Splitter ID="eosplitter" runat="server" AutoFillWindow="true"
Orientation="Horizontal" Height="100%" Width="100%" BorderWidth="0px" BorderStyle="None" DividerSize="0"
ControlSkinID="None" DividerImage="00080431" DividerCenterImage="00080432">
<eo:SplitterPane ID="eosplitterpaneheader" runat="server" Width="100%" Height="110px" ScrollBars="None" MaxHeight="110">
<div>header</div>
</eo:SplitterPane>
<eo:SplitterPane ID="eosplitterpanelcontent" runat="server" Width="100%" Height="100%" >
<eo:Splitter ID="eosplittermain" runat="server" AutoFillWindow="true"
Orientation="Vertical" ControlSkinID="None" BorderColor="#A0A0A0"
BorderWidth="0px" BorderStyle="None" DividerSize="0">
<eo:SplitterPane ID="eosplitterpanelmenu" runat="server" Width="280px" Height="100%" MaxWidth="280" ScrollBars="Auto">
<div>menu</div>
</eo:SplitterPane>
<eo:SplitterPane ID="eosplitterpanelmain" runat="server" Width="100%" Height="100%" ScrollBars="Auto">
<div>main</div>
</eo:SplitterPane>
</eo:Splitter>
</eo:SplitterPane>
</eo:Splitter>
eo_support
Posted: Monday, August 1, 2011 1:09:38 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

You cannot do that. The divider is what responses your mouse event. Without the divider it is not possible for you to resize the panel.

Thanks
Sean Clark
Posted: Monday, August 1, 2011 5:14:13 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/24/2008
Posts: 43
Hi

Can I not use the below to resize the panel to the 0 to hide and to x to show again?

[JavaScript]
Splitter.resizePane(x)
eo_support
Posted: Monday, August 1, 2011 5:18:16 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

In theory you could do that. But if that's the only thing you need, you do not need a Splitter control. The key feature of the Splitter control is user will be able to use the divider to resize the panels. If you do not use that feature, then really there is no point for you to use the Splitter control as that's not what the Splitter is designed for.

Thanks


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.