|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/15/2011 Posts: 6
|
Please run this code:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<%@ Page Language="C#" %>
<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="rtl">
<head id="Head1" runat="server">
<title></title>
</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
<table border="1" style="margin: auto;" width="1000">
<tr>
<td>
<h1>Logo page</h1>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>
<eo:Editor ID="Editor1" runat="server" RightToLeft="true" Width="600px">
</eo:Editor>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>
Footer
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</form>
</body>
</html>
Please resolve this bug. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have confirmed this to be a bug. It will be fixed in our next build.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build that should fix this problem. Please see your private message for the download location.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/10/2011 Posts: 7
|
Hi,
I'm experiencing the same issue. I have done the following:
1. Downloaded the latest build 2011.0.12 2. Installed it 3. Created a new project in VS2010 4. Pasted runatServer's code in to the Default.aspx file 5. Previewed the file
I get the 'Logo page' with an EO:Editor control that has scrollbars visible. Can you advise on how to get rid of these scrollbars please?
I had been using IE8 and had not encountered this issue. I then upgraded to IE9 and here we are
Also, the version of EO_Web.dll that I have in my bin folder is 9.0.12.2
I experience the same issue in Firefox 4.0.1
Thanks a million, Ben
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/10/2011 Posts: 7
|
Also, the page looks correct (No scrollbars) when I view the page in Compatibility View in IE9
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have tested on IE 8/9 and FireFox 4/5, none shows the problem you described. The Editor will display the progress bar on the editing area, but the page will not display progress bars.
In order to look further we must reproduce the problem first. Can you put your test page online so that we can try to access it from here to see whether we can see the problem?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/10/2011 Posts: 7
|
Hi,
I think I have misunderstood the issue that runatServer described and I might be talking about a different problem.
My issue is that vertical and horizontal scrollbars appear within the Editor control even though there is no text in it. I've only seen this happen in IE9 and the latest version of FireFox.
If I open the same page in IE8, then it displays without scrollbars until the editor is overflowing with content.
Have I explained myself clearly?
Can you recreate the problem?
Please advise
Thanks a million, Ben
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, This is a bug in IE and there is no clean way to remove it. You can remove the scroll bar by forcing the editor area to have 0 margin and 0 paddings. This will remove the scroll bar but because the Editor area will have no margin/paddings, it will not look very good (letters you type will be right next to the right edge and there will be no space in between). To force the editor area to have 0 margin and 0 paddings, create a separate .CSS file with the following content:
Code: HTML/ASPX
body
{
margin: 0px;
padding: 0px;
}
Then set the Editor’s TextAreaCssFile to the path of that CSS file. For example, if it is called “editor.css” on your root directory, then set TextAreaCssFile to “~/editor.css”. It is possible for you to initialize the editor with an extra DIV to simulate the default paddings on the body element. For example, you can set the Editor's Html to:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<div style="padding:10px;">
</div>
This way when user types, it will starts from within that DIV. However user can delete that DIV from HTML view. Hope this helps. Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/10/2011 Posts: 7
|
Thank you for the detailed response
I'll have a crack at that this evening and let you know how I get on
All the best, Ben
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 2/10/2011 Posts: 7
|
Hi again,
Thank you for the advice. It worked well and I'm happy with the workaround
All the best, Ben
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
You are very welcome. Please feel free to let us know if you have any more questions.
|
|