Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Newbie: ImageZoom BackShadeOpacity Options
gail @ lfm
Posted: Monday, January 24, 2011 5:48:17 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/24/2011
Posts: 2
Code: HTML/ASPX


Hello, we're using the eo:ImageZoom webcontrols for several sites (about 40 of them). One client would like to have a solid black or darkened background when we click on an image and have it zoom out using the ImageZoom feature. The code, as currently called, is:

<eo:ImageZoom ID="ImageZoomDetailA" runat="server" PositionY="ImageCenter" PositionX ="ScreenCenter" Description="<div class='itempopup'>Click image again to reduce size.</div>">
</eo:ImageZoom>

To create a dark background, I believe I'm supposed to add and define the BackShadeOpacity and BackShadeColor to this code. I have tried it, as follows, but nothing is happening:

<eo:ImageZoom ID="ImageZoomDetailA" runat="server" BackShadeColor="black" BackShadeOpacity="55" PositionY="ImageCenter" PositionX ="ScreenCenter" Description="<div class='itempopup'>Click image again to reduce size.</div>">
</eo:ImageZoom>

The CSS style is defined as:

.itempopup {
font-family: Georgia, "Times New Roman", Times, serif;
font-size: 12px;
font-weight: normal;
color: #c6bb9d;
background-color: #000000;
padding: 5px 5px 5px 5px;
}

Any suggestions? Could someone provide the proper syntax, if I'm doing this incorrectly? Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Monday, January 24, 2011 6:45:30 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

BackShadeColor and BackShadeOpacity are the correct properties for this purpose. Here is a working example for this feature:

http://demo.essentialobjects.com/Demos/ImageZoom/Features/Background%20Shadow/Demo.aspx

You may want to compare your code with the sample code and see if you can find difference. If the problem continues, please try to isolate the problem into a test page and post the test page. We will be happy to look into it when we have that.

Thanks!
gail @ lfm
Posted: Monday, January 24, 2011 7:13:58 PM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 1/24/2011
Posts: 2
I reloaded the code and saved over the page. It's working now...must have been a tired browser/coding session. Thanks!
eo_support
Posted: Monday, January 24, 2011 7:49:38 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Great. Glad that it works for you!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.