|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/6/2008 Posts: 29
|
Hi, I'm not sure if this has happened after we upgraded our site to ASP.NET 3.5 or if it was happening beforehand, but the Dialog will not show up as visible when the page loads in firefox. It shows up in IE though. Here is a very simple page -
<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeFile="Default4.aspx.vb" Inherits="Default4" %> <%@ Register TagPrefix="eo" Namespace="EO.Web" Assembly="EO.Web" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"> <head runat="server"> <title></title> </head> <body> <form id="form1" runat="server"> <div> <eo:Dialog runat="server" id="DialogHelp" BorderStyle="Solid" CloseButtonUrl="00070101" MinimizeButtonUrl="00070102" AllowResize="false" ControlSkinID="None" Width="603px" BorderWidth="0" Height="100px" AnchorElementID="demo_link" ShadowColor="LightGray" BorderColor="#335C88" RestoreButtonUrl="00070103" ShadowDepth="3" OffsetY="5" OffsetX="-653" HeaderHtml="Sports in College Help" ResizeImageUrl="00020014" VerticalAlign="Top"> <ContentTemplate> <eo:CallbackPanel ID="cpHelpPanel" runat="server" LoadingHTML="<img src='images/loading2.gif' /> Loading..."> <div style="max-height:550px; overflow:auto;"> Where are you? </div> </eo:CallbackPanel> </ContentTemplate> </eo:Dialog> </div> </form> </body> </html>
Partial Class Default4 Inherits System.Web.UI.Page
Private Sub Page_Load(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load DialogHelp.InitialState = EO.Web.DialogState.Visible
End Sub
End Class
Thanks, Jonathan
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Please try to give the dialog a FooterTemplate and see if it works. You can put a blank DIV inside the FooterTemplate so that it doesn't show anything.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/6/2008 Posts: 29
|
Thanks. That solved that problem. Is there also a reason why the close image doesn't work in firefox? I did a work around where I added an image myself to the header and put in the javascript to close the dialog. If I didn't do that, I just get the "MOVE cursor" over the close image in firefox. I know I can get it to work with what I did, but I was wondering if there is a way to make it work without those changes.
Thanks, Jonathan
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We tested it with your test page and it works fine here. Do you see the same happening with our sample pages?
Thanks!
|
|