|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/4/2007 Posts: 114
|
Hello,
Some of our users have reported that when they load a page with the editor, if they press the backspace button, the page navigates back to the previous page. This seems to happen in all browsers except IE . If you click in the design area of the editor, it does not navigate back.
I know this is a common issue with other pages as well regardless of the controls on the page. Is is possible to set focus to the content / design area of the editor using script or a property setting?
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
You can handle the Editor's ClientSideOnLoad event and then call focus() on the client side editor object.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/4/2007 Posts: 114
|
I've set the ClientSideOnLoad property but the function is not being called. I have the editor in a dialog, is that interfering with the editor somehow? I set a breakpoint on the javascript function, but it never gets called.
Code: JavaScript
function setEditorFocus() {
var editor = eo_GeObject("Editor1");
editor.focus();
}
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:Editor ID="Editor1"
ToolBarSet="Custom"
ToolBarItems="Copy,Cut,Paste,PasteAsText,ClearFormat,ClearWordFormat,Undo,Redo, InsertOrEditImage,InsertOrEditLink,RemoveLink,NumberedList,BulletList,Indent,Outdent,AlignLeft, AlignCenter,AlignJustify,AlignRight;Fonts,FontSizes,ForeColor,Bold,Underline,Italic,InsertLine,Find,SpellCheck"
runat="server"
Width="650px"
Height="380px"
BackColor="White"
BorderColor="#DDDDDD"
BorderStyle="Solid"
BorderWidth="1px"
Html=""
ColorPickerID="ColorPicker1"
SpellCheckerID="SpellChecker1"
FileExplorerDialogID="FileExplorerDialog1"
FileExplorerUrl="FileExplorer.aspx"
ClientSideOnLoad="setEditorFocus">
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Your code looks fine to us. Can you provide a full test page?
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 9/4/2007 Posts: 114
|
Hello, I haven't seen any response on this issue yet, or to the PM I sent with the site/location to reproduce this condition. Can you update me on this issue.
FYI, the editor in .41 build is working much better in our supported browsers.
Thnanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
You are welcome and sorry about the delays. Is it possible for you to isolate the problem into a test page/project first? Without being able to run it here in our environment it is much harder and sometimes near impossible to pinpoint the root cause.
Thanks
|
|