|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
Hi, According to your example, i implemented an AJAXUploader inside of a callbackpanel - but the first line is cutted down to 3-4 pixels and the rest is mostly invisible and disabled. I can upload a file, but the display does not show it as loaded afterwards. What is wrong?
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:callbackpanel runat="server" id="CallbackPanel1"
triggers="{ControlID:AJAXUploader1;Parameter:}">
<eo:AJAXUploader ID="AJAXUploader1" runat="server" AutoUpload="True"
MaxDataSize="30000" Width="400px" AllowedExtension=".zip"
TempFileLocation="~/Upload" EnableTheming="True" MaxFileCount="1"
AutoPostBack="True" onfileuploaded="Uploader_finished" >
<LayoutTemplate>
<table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" width="400px">
<tr>
<td>
<asp:PlaceHolder ID="InputPlaceHolder"
runat="server">Input Box Place Holder</asp:PlaceHolder>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="right">
<asp:Button ID="UploadButton" runat="server"
Text="Upload" />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>
<eo:ProgressBar ID="ProgressBar" runat="server"
ControlSkinID="Windows_XP" />
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>
<asp:PlaceHolder ID="ProgressTextPlaceHolder"
runat="server">Progress Text Place Holder
</asp:PlaceHolder>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="right">
<asp:Button ID="CancelButton" runat="server"
Text="Cancel" />
</td>
<tr>
<td align="right">
<asp:Button ID="DeleteButton" runat="server"
Text="Delete Selected Files" />
</td>
</tr>
</tr>
</table>
</LayoutTemplate>
</eo:AJAXUploader>
</eo:callbackpanel>
Thank you for your help Peter
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We tried your code and it seems to be working fine here. Please try it in a separate blank page and see if it works. If that works fine, then it might have something to do with other contents in your page, it could be your CSS styles or mal-formatted HTML. If that's the case, you can try comment out code block by block to locate the offending part.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
Hi, I already placed the code to an extra page which is almost empty. My concern is the master page that contains a timer which fires every 5 sec. I observed that when using a MS update panel, then i have to set its update mode to Conditional to get a correct action. But your callback panel has no update-mode field. Could this timer hinder me to use your product?
thanks Peter
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
Hi, Now i placed the code into a empty page without masterpage control. Same effect !
Do i need to reinstall the dll?
Peter
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Peter B wrote:Do i need to reinstall the dll? I don't think so. Do our samples render fine on your machine?
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
They render fine.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Then there got to be some difference between your app and our samples. :)
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
Hi, Following your suggestion, i created a mini project with the upload control only. It works, hurra! Then I did a copy/paste of the code into my application and got the display error again. This is my code:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<eo:CallbackPanel ID="CallbackPanel1" runat="server"
Triggers="{ControlID:AJAXUploader1;Parameter:}" >
<eo:AJAXUploader ID="AJAXUploader1" runat="server"
AllowedExtension=".zip" AutoPostBack="True"
FinalFileList="" FinalFileLocation="~/Upload"
MaxDataSize="30000" MaxFileCount="1" OnFileUploaded="AJAXUploader1_FileUploaded"
TempFileLocation="~/UploadTmp" Width="400px">
</eo:AJAXUploader>
<asp:Label ID="lblResult" runat="server" Text="Label">
</asp:Label>
</eo:CallbackPanel>
Also the code in the aspx.cd file is copy paste. What else can i do? Peter
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Please check two things:
1. Do not copy/paste from our sample code. Try to drag the control directly from your toolbox onto the form; 2. Try another control such as the Menu and see if it works correctly;
Let us know the result for these two steps and we will then go from there.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
Hi,
1. I always created the uploader control from the toolbox.
2. A menu or a tabcontrol render ok.
I can send you a gif if you tell me, where to send it.
Thanks for your help Peter
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
An image file will be of little help. We can take a look directly on your machine if you are OK with it. We use GotoMeeting to do remote sessions. Please let us know if you would like us to do that and if so, what time would be convenient for you.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
Hi,
This is fine for me. Best would be right now, on my (slow) home system, because is is late 9 PM here.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Please see your private message for the meeting link. It may not work well on a slow connection though.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
Hi,
According to your instructions, i performed the following steps with an extra masterpage for this form only:
1. Removed step by step everything on the master page until nothing was left except a placeholder. No luck. 2. Deleted the entire masterpage and created a new primitive form with just the AJAXUploader on it. No luck. 3. Replaced the EO.Web.dll in the bin directory with the one from the working sample. No luck. 4. Scanned my weg.config to make sure to have 'EOWebRuntime' the first line in '<httpModules>'.
Did I miss something
Peter
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
It appears that you have removed everything except for the from with the uploader. In that case you should be able to remove everything else from your project and end up with a simple project with the following contents:
1. An empty master page; 2. A content page with a single AJAXUploader in it; 3. Your web.config file;
You may want to make a copy of your original project when you try this. Let us know if it still does not work when you have such a project.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/2/2009 Posts: 39
|
Hi, I found the problem! This css entry caused the problem:
Code: HTML/ASPX
div {
background-color: #E7E2E2; /* boxes*/
}
Maybe something for your helpfile? I thank you very much for your very valuable and fast help. With best regards Peter Bollinger
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Great. Thank you very much for the update.
Generally you should avoid having a broad style rule such as this. DIV is such a common elements so having such a rule will affects a lot of things, including our uploader as you have noticed. :)
Thanks
|
|