Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

MaskedEdit and empty value for literal Options
AndreaZ
Posted: Saturday, May 30, 2009 1:53:07 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/20/2008
Posts: 75
Hello, I've the error

One of 'Tb_DesArticolo2's segment of type 'Literal' has an empty 'Text' value, which is not allowed. You may get this error because you have not set the segment's Type property. In that case please set the segment's Type to the correct value.

with the code

Code: Visual Basic.NET
<eo:MaskedEdit ID="Tb_DesArticolo2" runat="server" Width="380px" >
<eo:MaskedEditSegment SegmentType="Literal" MinValue="0" MaxValue="50"/>
</eo:MaskedEdit>


I can't have a no value field?!? this is not a required field for my procedure!

thanks
eo_support
Posted: Saturday, May 30, 2009 12:55:17 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Literal segment is not an input segment. The sole purpose of a literal segment is for you have some static text there. As such you must set the Text property. Otherwise you should remove the Literal segment.
AndreaZ
Posted: Monday, June 1, 2009 1:38:25 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/20/2008
Posts: 75
thanks
David
Posted: Wednesday, September 22, 2010 3:53:15 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/21/2009
Posts: 39
I have the same error. The odd thing is that the same control is used on other pages of my site with no errors. When I copy and paste the control to 1 specific page I get the error.
Please advise.

My control looks like:
<eo:MaskedEdit ID="MaskedEditPhone" runat="server" Font-Names="Trebuchet MS, Calibri, Verdana, sans-serif"
Width="175" Font-Size="12">
<eo:MaskedEditSegment SegmentType="Literal" Text="abc" IsRequired="True"></eo:MaskedEditSegment>
</eo:MaskedEdit>
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, September 22, 2010 4:18:00 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

Your code looks fine to us. Please try to isolate the problem into a test page and then post the full test page. Make sure the test page runs and contains only code needed to reproduce the problem.

Thanks!
David
Posted: Wednesday, September 22, 2010 6:42:08 PM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 10/21/2009
Posts: 39
It turns out that in some page initialization code I was setting the MaskedEdit.Text property to an empty string which is what caused the error.

Hope this can help someone else out.

Thanks.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.