|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/18/2007 Posts: 21
|
If I send anything back via e.Data do I need to escape quotes, etc?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
No. That is already taken care of by our control.
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/18/2007 Posts: 21
|
I just upgraded to the latest build and the issue I was seeing seems to be taken care of.
Thanks
-Raine
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/18/2007 Posts: 21
|
Ok, I was wrong..
Code: XML
<Data>
<Output>![CDATA[--cmt:035f2af8-1f92-4eb3-a506-d60f9ff07f6b--]]></Output>
<ViewState>![CDATA[]]></ViewState>
<EventValidation>![CDATA[]]></EventValidation>
<ExtraData>
![CDATA[{"cs": {"curl": "http://localhost:2020/geolegacy/seek/cache_details.aspx?guid=1f4fe263-d53f-4cc9-946b-5aa6ba8c393d", "cb": "eblack", "tc": 1, "cgc": "GCMWP2", "t": "<IMG SRC=\"http://localhost:2020/geolegacy/images/stars/stars1.gif\" alt=\"1 out of 5\" title=\"1 out of 5\" align=absmiddle>", "dh": "2/21/2005", "cburl": "http://localhost:2020/geolegacy/profile/?guid=630e10a1-a13f-4c15-938a-a4124e72fc40", "dld": true, "li": false, "cn": "Mostly Eli\'s Green Lake Cache", "c": 2, "d": "<IMG SRC=\"http://localhost:2020/geolegacy/images/stars/stars2.gif\" alt=\"2 out of 5\" title=\"2 out of 5\" align=absmiddle>", "ci": 2, "cid": 211331, "pm": false, "bm": 211331, "cz": "<img src=\"../images/icons/container/small.gif\" alt=\"Size: Small\" title=\"Size: Small\" border=0 align=absmiddle>", "lg": 211331, "et": 32.5855957355378, "cg": "1f4fe263-d53f-4cc9-946b-5aa6ba8c393d"}}]]>
</ExtraData>
</Data>
and I get the following error via FireBug:
Code: JavaScript
eo_g.__EVENTTARGET has no properties
http://localhost:2020/geolegacy/eo_web.ashx?id=8f3634c4-ebb2-4a34-8ae7-dadb355060bb
Line 6
_eofi_bb()eo_web.ashx (line 6)
_eofc_ai(XMLHttpRequest, 0)eo_web.ashx (line 6)
_eofc_ag(true)eo_web.ashx (line 6)
onreadystatechange()
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, This doesn't seem to have anything to do with CallbackPanel extra data. It usually has to do with unclosed tags. Try the following code in a blank page and you should get that error:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<form runat="server" id="form1">
<eo:CallbackPanel runat="server" id="CallbackPanel1"
Triggers="{ControlID:Button1;Parameter:}">
<table>
<tr>
<td>
</eo:CallbackPanel1>
<asp:Button runat="server" id="Button1" Text="Button"></asp:Button>
</form>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
Note the all the closing tabs for the table is outside of the form. Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/18/2007 Posts: 21
|
Sadly, I'm not using it like this though. Its at the bottom of the page just inside the closed FORM tag with nothing inside.
I fire an afterexecute function, process the extra data json that I return then return false so that it doesn't perform anything else. Its after the return false where this error is happening.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Does the problem occurs if you don't return anything but just take the extraData parameter? Returning false is rarely needed because you can always use an empty CallbackPanel.
As you can see, extra data is embedded inside the XML as CDATA blocks. Escaping quotes is a Javascript thing and it neither has anything to do nor is needed with CDATA blocks.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 6/18/2007 Posts: 21
|
Code: XML
<Data>
<Output>![CDATA[--cmt:1e8644ad-755f-4a98-a8ea-a2d5e9cde414--]]></Output>
<ViewState>![CDATA[]]></ViewState>
<EventValidation>![CDATA[]]></EventValidation>
<ExtraData>![CDATA[]]></ExtraData>
</Data>
Even with that being returned, it still craps out. I've turned debug on and it doesn't throw any errors that way, but still returns the same error as above.. -Raine
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi Raine,
In that case I would need you to create a reproducing sample for us. We don't see this problem anywhere else and as long as we can see it here, we should be able to get to the bottom of this issue.
If that's difficult for you, you can start with a simple form with a CallbackPanel --- which of course works, and then gradually modify it until you can locate what triggered the error. Once we know what triggers, we might be able to reproduce it at here and tell you exactly what causes it.
Thanks
|
|