|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/20/2008 Posts: 39
|
hello, i have strange probleme, i make a editor and i add this ... </eo:ToolBar> <input type="button" value="video" onclick="InsertVideo();" /> </CustomHeaderTemplate> ... who call this
<script type="text/javascript"> function InsertVideo() { var editor = eo_GetObject("Editor1"); editor.execCommand("InsertHTML", "<object type='application/x-shockwave-flash' data='player_flv_maxi.swf' width='320' height='240'> <param name='movie' value='player_flv_maxi.swf' /><param name='FlashVars' value='flv=JPclair.flv' /></object>"); } </script>
it is work fine i have <object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" height="240" width="320" data="player_flv_maxi.swf"> <param value="player_flv_maxi.swf" name="movie"> </param> <param value="flv=JPclair.flv" name="FlashVars"> </param> </object> in my html
but when i move the video in design mode i had this in html <object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" height="240" width="320" data="player_flv_maxi.swf" />
Can you help me?
Thank
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Which version do you use? I believe we have fixed a similar bug before. In fact I tried pasting the correct HTML (the one with param elements) into HTML mode and then switch back and forth between design mode and HTML mode with our online demo and it worked fine. Can you try the same?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/20/2008 Posts: 39
|
Hello,
i used the last version. I try with the online demo and i have the same bug. the bug appear when I move the object in design mode.
Thank for help.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
karn wrote:the bug appear when I move the object in design mode. I see. We will look into it and see what we can do. There may not be a solution though because it appears that IE removed those param elements. When you switch between design mode and HTML mode, our code does a lot of extra work to save/restore these elements. However when the element is moved in design mode, our code is not called.
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/20/2008 Posts: 39
|
Ok thank,
this does not seem to walk at all on firefox. Maybe a security?
Thank for your help
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Everything works except that FireFox does not show the Flash at design time. For whatever reason it keeps the information fine but decided not to show it. We are working on our next version that will replace objects with simple HTML elements such as a DIV at design time so that FireFox will be able to show it. You will not see the actually flash in design mode, however you will be able to select, move and delete it.
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/20/2008 Posts: 39
|
Strange with firefox 3.0.6 seems to run a first time, then i switch to HTML and switch preview and that freeze, have you the same problem?
i test with <object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xx5Ifmax_HE&hl=fr&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xx5Ifmax_HE&hl=fr&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We are not investigating such issues on FireFox until we replace the object with simple HTML element. While you noticed that it only works for the first time on FireFox 3, it does not work even on the first time on FireFox 2. So FireFox simply can not handle object element at design time correctly. As a result, we will try to remove object element at design time completely instead of patching it up.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/20/2008 Posts: 39
|
hi,
it is possible denied displacement with mouse for for <object> element? it can resolve temporaly my problem.
Thank
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Unforuntately no. Sorry about that!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 10/20/2008 Posts: 39
|
i found a solution for work with Flv player!
we must use <embed>
function InsertVideo() { var editor = eo_GetObject("Editor1"); editor.execCommand("InsertHTML", "<embed src='player_flv_maxi.swf' width='425' height='344' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' flashvars='flv=jpclair.flv' allowfullscreen='true' allowscriptaccess='always' />"); }
if that can help.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Yes. You can use embed. Thanks for sharing!
|
|