Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Build 2008.0.44 killed my dialogs Options
Tim
Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 9:46:54 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/2/2008
Posts: 27
After applying the new dll my dialogs are not grayed out.

Please help!
Tim
Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 9:57:17 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/2/2008
Posts: 27
Correction - after deploying the new dll my dialogs open but are grayed out. They are basically disabled.
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 10:01:47 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We are not aware of any such problems. Can you create a test page that reproduces the problem? Make sure the page run independently.

Thanks!
Tim
Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 11:05:26 AM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/2/2008
Posts: 27
The problem is dialogs don't work with the splitter control. The previous build the dialogs worked fine in the splitter. Now that I updated the dialogs stopped working. I reproduced the issue with the code below. I'm using your demo with a splitter.

Can you send me the previous build?







<%@ Page Language="C#" %>

<%@ Register Assembly="EO.Web" Namespace="EO.Web" TagPrefix="eo" %>

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<script runat="server">

</script>

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
<title></title>

<script type="text/javascript">
function Search()
{
var dlg = eo_GetObject('Dialog1');
var kw = document.getElementById("txtKW").value;
var url = "http://www.google.com/search?q=" + kw;
dlg.setContentUrl(url);
dlg.show(true);
}
</script>
</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
<eo:Splitter
runat="server"
Width="300px"
id="Splitter2"
BorderStyle="Solid"
DividerSize="8"
BorderWidth="1px"
BorderColor="#A0A0A0"
ControlSkinID="None"
DividerImage="00080101"
CollapseButtonImage="00080102"
ExpandButtonHoverImage="00080105"
ExpandButtonImage="00080104"
CollapseButtonHoverImage="00080103"
AutoFillWindow="true"
WidthMargin="2" HeightMargin="25">
<eo:SplitterPane
id="SplitterPane1"
Width="200px"
runat="server"
BackColor="#f5f5f5">
<div style="PADDING-RIGHT: 5px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 5px; PADDING-TOP: 5px">


</div>
</eo:SplitterPane>
<eo:SplitterPane
id="SplitterPane2"
runat="server"
Width="100%">
<div style="PADDING-RIGHT: 10px; PADDING-LEFT: 10px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 5px; PADDING-TOP: 5px;">

<eo:Dialog runat="server" id="Dialog1" ContentUrl="http://www.google.com" HeaderHtml="A Dialog Displaying Google's Homepage"
FooterHtml="This is Google's homepage!" BorderStyle="Solid" CloseButtonUrl="00070101" MinimizeButtonUrl="00070102"
AllowResize="True" ControlSkinID="None" Width="400px" BorderWidth="1px" Height="300px"
ShadowColor="LightGray" BorderColor="#335C88" RestoreButtonUrl="00070103" ShadowDepth="3"
ResizeImageUrl="00020014">
<FooterStyleActive CssText="font-family:Tahoma;font-size:11px;padding-bottom:4px;padding-left:4px;padding-right:4px;padding-top:4px;"></FooterStyleActive>
<HeaderStyleActive CssText="padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; font-size: 11px; background-image: url(00070104); padding-bottom: 3px; padding-top: 3px; font-family: tahoma"></HeaderStyleActive>
<ContentStyleActive CssText="background-color:#e5f1fd;border-top-color:#335c88;border-top-style:solid;border-top-width:1px;"></ContentStyleActive>
</eo:Dialog>

<p><a href="javascript:eo_GetObject('Dialog1').show(false);">Show Modeless</a></p>

<p><a href="javascript:eo_GetObject('Dialog1').show(true);">Show Modal</a></p>

<p>You can also change <b>ContentUrl</b> on the client side. The following links display Google's home page with different query strings.</p>

<p><input id="txtKW" type="text" style="width:200px" />&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="javascript:Search();">Show Search Result</a></p>

</div>
</eo:SplitterPane>
</eo:Splitter>
</div>
</form>
</body>
</html>
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 11:48:20 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

There is no need for you to place the dialog inside the splitter at all. You can move the dialog outside of the splitter and everything should function just fine. Another work around is to remove the !DOCTYPE declaration in your page.

If you still want to have the previous version, please let us know the version number. We keep every major builds but may not keep all minor builds. So we may not have exactly the same build you were using. In that case we will provide one that is the closest.

Thanks
Tim
Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 12:23:30 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/2/2008
Posts: 27
I'm using a masterpage with a splitter. My inheriting pages have the dialogs so I'm forced to place the dialogs inside the splitter. All the inheriting pages must place their content inside the content place holders.

masterpage

<eo:SplitterPane>
<asp:ContentPlaceHolder ID="MainContentHolder" runat="server" />
</eo:SplitterPane>



inheriting page

<asp:Content ID="Content2" ContentPlaceHolderID="MainContentHolder" Runat="Server">

<eo:CallbackPanel Triggers="{ControlID:dlg;Parameter:}">
<eo:Dialog></eo:Dialog>
</eo:CallbackPanel>

</asp:Content>


Please send me the latest 2007 build. My issue started with version 2008 that was just released.

TIA, Tim
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, October 30, 2008 12:59:40 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

We have sent the download location to you through private message. Please feel free to let us know if you have any more questions.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.