Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

Dialog as conditional news update Options
Colin
Posted: Saturday, October 18, 2008 3:56:35 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/1/2008
Posts: 35
Hi,
I am trying to use the Dialog as a conditional news update for my users.

I need to place a bound checkbox within one of it's templates to update the database and depending on the condition in the database, show or not show the Dialog as soon as the relevant screen is loaded.

The database bit is fine but not sure how to load the Dialog conditionally. I would normally use codebehind with if/then statements but seeing as the Dialog uses javascript on a button click, I am lost as to how to get this to work.

I guess I need a javascript function to show/not show and then call it from behind depending on the condition but I am not sure how to do this or even if it's possible with the Dialog.

Code would be appreciated, I am using VB with ASP.Net 2.0 and Ajax

Thanks.
eo_support
Posted: Saturday, October 18, 2008 5:51:58 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,194
Hi,

You would use this to show/hide the dialog:

'Show dialog
Dialog1.InitialState = DialogState.Visible

'Hide dialog
Dialog1.InitialState = DialogState.Hidden

Thanks
Colin
Posted: Saturday, October 18, 2008 9:29:05 AM
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 2/1/2008
Posts: 35
Hi,
This does not work in codebehind, it throws an error
Regards.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.