|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/31/2007 Posts: 13
|
Steps to replicate: 1. type some wrongly spelt words in the textarea where a Dialog based spell checker is bound. Then initiate the Spell Checker. Correct all words. And close the Spell Checker Window. 2. Now click on the Spell checker initiater button again. A message box also will come up saying 'Spell Check Complete'. Click OK and observer the text in the textarea. Most of the times the last few words will get jumbled up.
The code used is: <eo:SpellChecker id="SpellChecker1" runat="server" DialogID="SpellCheckerDialog1" ControlToCheck="txtNote" StartButton="btnNote"></eo:SpellChecker> <eo:SpellCheckerDialog id="SpellCheckerDialog1" Height="216px" Width="320px" runat="server" ControlSkinID="None" CloseButtonUrl="00070301" BackColor="window" HeaderHtml="CLASS: Spell Checker"> <HeaderStyleActive CssText="background-image:url(00020113);color:#ffffff;font-family:arial;font-size:10pt;font-weight:bold;padding:2px 2px 2px 2px;"></HeaderStyleActive> <FooterStyleActive CssText="font-family:tahoma;font-size:8pt;padding:4px 4px 4px 4px;"></FooterStyleActive> <ContentStyleActive CssText="background-color:window;font-family:tahoma;font-size:8pt;padding:4px 4px 4px 4px;"></ContentStyleActive> <BorderImages BottomBorder="00020112" RightBorder="00020111" TopRightCornerBottom="00020106" TopLeftCornerRight="00020102" TopRightCorner="00020104" LeftBorder="00020110" TopLeftCorner="00020101" BottomRightCorner="00020108" TopLeftCornerBottom="00020103" BottomLeftCorner="00020107" TopRightCornerLeft="00020105" TopBorder="00020109"></BorderImages> </eo:SpellCheckerDialog>
Please reply ASAP.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We tested on our latest version and it seems to be working fine. Can you check what version are you running?
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/31/2007 Posts: 13
|
We are using a licensed version and it is: 6.0.18.2
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Please try the current version (6.0.40), that fixed some minor bugs. Your license key will continue to work with the new version.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/31/2007 Posts: 13
|
Hi, Thank you, the new DLL has solved that issue. But our Quality Assurance team found another issue with the new DLL: if the text content to check is more (say more than 600 words with at-least 50 wrongly spelt words), the time taken for the Spell Checker to start suggestions is more than 30 seconds. This is a real Performance degradation from the previous. Expecting your early reply, Murugan
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
This is something interesting. We will take a look and see what we can find.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/31/2007 Posts: 13
|
Thanks for the early reply.
The new DLL is still under testing and not yet moved to our Production Source Code (We are expecting a prompt response from you in this regard).
But the Spell Checker control in both the old DLL (6.0.18.2, which is currently part of our Production App) and the new DLL (6.0.40.2, under performance testing) are throwing Exception if we use the IgnoreAllCapital property as set to false.
We tried the same in the sample code installed with EO web controls and it is throwing the same error. The error comes first as an alert box saying spell checker failed due to a Server Exception. Once you click OK, the exception page gets displayed.
This is very important because we also use the spell checker with fully capitalized controls.
Please let us know at the earliest.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build that fixed the crash issue related to IgnoreAllCapital. Please see your private message for download location.
We are still working on the performance issue. Can you provide a sample text (the one you mentioned with more than 600 words and more than 50 wrong words) for us to test? It would be better for both of us to use the same test data.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/31/2007 Posts: 13
|
Yeah,
We have tested the new DLL (6.0.45.2). It fixed the crash issue. But still something is remaining :)
If you change a word using the Suggestions panel, the logic has to check for the case of the word (UPPER CASE / lower case / Title Case) in the Content panel first and then change it accordingly. This is not happening with the current DLL.
Please implement this and let us know at the earliest.
Thanks
|
|