Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

[code=vb]Parser Error Message: [/code]Access is denied: 'eo.web' Options
Mark Cusson
Posted: Monday, June 30, 2008 11:53:47 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/19/2008
Posts: 7
I get this error.Usually to fix it i need to reopen the project .Now it is not working.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Configuration Error
Description: An error occurred during the processing of a configuration file required to service this request. Please review the specific error details below and modify your configuration file appropriately.

Parser Error Message: Access is denied: 'eo.web'.

Source Error:

Line 196: <add assembly="System.EnterpriseServices, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a"/>
Line 197: <add assembly="System.Web.Mobile, Version=1.0.5000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a"/>
Line 198: <add assembly="*"/>
Line 199: </assemblies>
Line 200: </compilation>

Source File: c:\windows\microsoft.net\framework\v1.1.4322\Config\machine.config Line: 198

Assembly Load Trace: The following information can be helpful to determine why the assembly 'eo.web' could not be loaded.

=== Pre-bind state information ===
LOG: DisplayName = eo.web
(Partial)
LOG: Appbase = file:///c:/inetpub/wwwroot/PremiumAudit
LOG: Initial PrivatePath = bin
Calling assembly : (Unknown).
===

LOG: Policy not being applied to reference at this time (private, custom, partial, or location-based assembly bind).
LOG: Post-policy reference: eo.web
LOG: Attempting download of new URL file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v1.1.4322/Temporary ASP.NET Files/premiumaudit/ed81dc0d/860c8b87/eo.web.DLL.
LOG: Attempting download of new URL file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v1.1.4322/Temporary ASP.NET Files/premiumaudit/ed81dc0d/860c8b87/eo.web/eo.web.DLL.
LOG: Attempting download of new URL file:///c:/inetpub/wwwroot/PremiumAudit/bin/eo.web.DLL.
LOG: Publisher policy file is not found.
LOG: No redirect found in host configuration file (C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v1.1.4322\aspnet.config).
LOG: Using machine configuration file from c:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v1.1.4322\config\machine.config.
LOG: Post-policy reference: EO.Web, Version=3.1.20.1, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=e92353a6bf73fffc
Code: Visual Basic.NET
eo_support
Posted: Monday, June 30, 2008 12:11:06 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,193
Hi,

There are several situations can cause this:

1. The file is being locked by other programs. Typically Windows Indexing Service or virus scanning programs. In this case you want to temporarily disable/stop the program that's causing the problem;

2. The version of the file that you project references and the version of the EO.Web.dll found in your website's bin folder does not match. In this case you would need to refresh the project reference;

3. Your project is on a network drive, which causes the file to receive less than full permission. Full permission is required at design time. In this case you would need to either move the project to a local drive, or placing EO.Web.dll into GAC;

Hope this helps.

Thanks!
Mark Cusson
Posted: Thursday, July 10, 2008 9:23:07 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/19/2008
Posts: 7
Thanks for the reply. Still I get the same error.
This happens in the Development machine (Win xp pro). Files are in the local machine. So I guess case 3 is not applicable.
Since it was working for a while and I did not change any reference to the project.(for case 2)
If it is case due to case 1, is there any way to find out which program is locking it now.
Thanks
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, July 10, 2008 9:30:14 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,193
Unfortunately there is no easy way to find out who is locking it. But a simple way to verify whether it is indeed being locked do exist --- just try to rename the file. If it let you do it, then it is not locked.

Most likely the problem is related to the reference. Your application requires version 3.1.20.1 (which is a very old version, by the way), so the check the DLL in your bin folder and see if it is that version.
Mark Cusson
Posted: Monday, July 14, 2008 9:01:53 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 6/19/2008
Posts: 7
Thanks for the reply.I checked the the DLL in your bin folder and saw it is the right version(3.1.20.1)
Every day it will works for a while and then it starts giving me problem.Usually when i reopen the project it will work.Some times i needs to reboot to make it work!It is so much annoying.
d'oh!
eo_support
Posted: Monday, July 14, 2008 10:15:27 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,193
We are not sure what it can be then. The only other thing we can think of is to add the controls into GAC, you may want to try that and see if it helps.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.