|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 4/15/2008 Posts: 13
|
Hello I have created a Menu with Header and Subgroup Menu Items which are obtained from a Dataset. How do I customize each subgroup width ( Items are not accessable via Menubuilder) ? The default column widths are too large. What javascript / vb syntax can one use ? Rgds Hans
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi, You will need to set both the menu item's Text.NoWrap property to False and menu group's Width property. It will be something like this:
Code: Visual Basic.NET
'Set the first sub menu's width to 200
Menu1.Items.Item(0).SubMenu.Width = 200
'Allow the first child menu item of the first sub menu to wrap if necessary
'You may want to repeat this on all child menu items of the sub menu.
Menu1.Items.Item(0).SubMenu.Items.Item(0).Text.NoWrap = NullableBool.False
You will need to put such code into a loop if you want to set multiple sub menu's width. Also make sure you call such code after you called DataBind. Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 4/15/2008 Posts: 13
|
Thanks
I tried using the following code, but get an error message "False" is not a member of System.Nullable(Of Boolean) See below;
Protected Sub Page_Load(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Me.Load
Dim NullableBool As Nullable(Of Boolean) NullableBool = Nothing Dim itable As DataSet1.IDataTable Dim iadapter As New DataSet1TableAdapters.iSelectionTableAdapter
Menu1.EnableScrolling = True
itable = iadapter.GetDataBy
Menu1.DataSource = itable Menu1.DataFields = "Ran|Var|Ty|Config|Dia|Ser|Description"
Dim databinding As New EO.Web.DataBinding() databinding.Depth = 6 databinding.DataField = "Filename" databinding.Property = "NavigateUrl" Menu1.Bindings.Add(databinding) Menu1.DataBind()
Menu1.Items.Item(0).SubMenu.Width = 8 Menu1.Items.Item(1).SubMenu.Width = 8 Menu1.Items.Item(0).SubMenu.Items.Item(0).Text.NoWrap = NullableBool.False
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Try change all your "NullableBool" to "EO.Web.NullableBool".
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 4/15/2008 Posts: 13
|
Hello
I tried the following:
Dim EO.Web.NullableBool As Nullable(Of Boolean) Compiler Error Message : End of Statement expected
EO.Web.NullableBool = Nothing Compiler Error Message : NullableBool is a type in 'Web' and cannot be used as an expression
Menu1.Items.Item(0).SubMenu.Items.Item(0).Text.NoWrap = EO.Web.NullableBool.False No error message : Information Message (Public ReadOnly Shared Dim False as EO.Web.NullableBool)
What syntax is required ?
Regards
Hans
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi Hans,
EO.Web.NullableBool is a type defined in our DLL, it has nothing to do with standard .NET nullable types. So you would do something like:
Dim b as EO.Web.NullableBool b = EO.Web.NullableBool.False
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 4/15/2008 Posts: 13
|
Thanks
I tried your suggestion. The compiler does not generate any errors but the no wrap=false feature does not work in VB script. I can only get it to work on the first submenu column by doing the following: <eo:MenuItem Text-Nowrap="False".. /eo MenuItem>
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi Hans,
It is absolutely no possible that a feature works declarively but not through code. The reason is because every ASP.NET page is first compiled by ASP.NET compiler into code, and the code is then compiled by the specific language compiler. So regardless how you put it, it is always converted to code first. Thus the only reason that it does not work is that your code is wrong.
Based on your original code, you don't need the Dim statement at all. All you need to do is:
Menu1.Items.Item(0).SubMenu.Items.Item(0).Text.NoWrap = EO.Web.NullableBool.False
Thanks
|
|