|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/19/2018 Posts: 7
|
Hi there
I'm using a CMS called Umbraco, which has a form module built in. As soon as I register the MvcToPDF filter using EO.Pdf.Mvc.MVCToPDF.RegisterFilter(typeof(GlobalFilters)), I get a null pointer reference when posting a form using the form module in Umbraco. The stack trace is pointing towards MVCToPDF being the culprint as far as I can tell:
[NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.] EO.Pdf.Mvc.MVCToPDF.a() +26 System.Web.Mvc.ControllerActionInvoker.InvokeActionResultFilterRecursive(IList`1 filters, Int32 filterIndex, ResultExecutingContext preContext, ControllerContext controllerContext, ActionResult actionResult) +397 System.Web.Mvc.ControllerActionInvoker.InvokeActionResultFilterRecursive(IList`1 filters, Int32 filterIndex, ResultExecutingContext preContext, ControllerContext controllerContext, ActionResult actionResult) +795 System.Web.Mvc.ControllerActionInvoker.InvokeActionResultWithFilters(ControllerContext controllerContext, IList`1 filters, ActionResult actionResult) +81 System.Web.Mvc.Async.<>c__DisplayClass3_1.<BeginInvokeAction>b__1(IAsyncResult asyncResult) +188 System.Web.Mvc.Async.AsyncControllerActionInvoker.EndInvokeAction(IAsyncResult asyncResult) +38 System.Web.Mvc.<>c.<BeginExecuteCore>b__152_1(IAsyncResult asyncResult, ExecuteCoreState innerState) +29 System.Web.Mvc.Async.WrappedAsyncVoid`1.CallEndDelegate(IAsyncResult asyncResult) +73 System.Web.Mvc.Controller.EndExecuteCore(IAsyncResult asyncResult) +52 System.Web.Mvc.Async.WrappedAsyncVoid`1.CallEndDelegate(IAsyncResult asyncResult) +39 System.Web.Mvc.Controller.EndExecute(IAsyncResult asyncResult) +38 System.Web.Mvc.<>c.<BeginProcessRequest>b__20_1(IAsyncResult asyncResult, ProcessRequestState innerState) +43 System.Web.Mvc.Async.WrappedAsyncVoid`1.CallEndDelegate(IAsyncResult asyncResult) +73 System.Web.Mvc.MvcHandler.EndProcessRequest(IAsyncResult asyncResult) +38 System.Web.CallHandlerExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute() +651 System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStepImpl(IExecutionStep step) +220 System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStep(IExecutionStep step, Boolean& completedSynchronously) +134
I didn't even implement any pdf logic yet, all I did was to add the EO.Pdf and EO.Pdf.Mvc nuget packages, and register the filter at startup.
What are my options here?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi,
Which version of EO.Pdf do yo use? Our older versions do not support nested action method and can have this problem in that case. This issue has been fixed in the latest build. So you might want to give it a try and see if it resolves the issue for you.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/19/2018 Posts: 7
|
Hi,
I'm using 19.0.69, but I've testet with the lastest build as well (19.2.9.1). Same issue unfortunately.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi,
We will try to setup a test environment and see what we can find.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/19/2018 Posts: 7
|
Awesome! Let me know if you want me to send an isolated VS solution and steps to reproduce.
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/19/2018 Posts: 7
|
Any updates?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi,
Sorry about the delay. We were trying to duplicate the issue in our environment, but could not continue because Umbraco Forms is an AddOn that requires a license. We have contacted Umbraco to see if they can provide a temporary test license to us so that we can investigate this issue further. As soon as we hear back from them, we will continue investigate this issue.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 2/19/2018 Posts: 7
|
Hi,
Long time. Any progress on this? The error persists.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi,
No. We have not heard anything from them, so we were not able to investigate further at that time. However we did resolve a few other issues last year based on feedback from other customers that could result in the same error message as yours. So you can try the latest build and see if it works for you.
Note that your current license will not work with the latest build. So make sure you do NOT apply your license key when you try the latest build. If you do not apply any license key, it will automatically enter trial mode thus allowing you to test whether the issue is resolved.
Thanks!
|
|