|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 11/23/2017 Posts: 9
|
Hi,
Is RemoteDebugAnyAddress working?
If we set to true like this:
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;
We are unable to connect to Remote Debug from another computer.
If we use localhost, from the computer we are running the EO control, then it works perfectly.
We are using lastest EO.Total.2018.0.28.0.msi installer, port 1234, offline webview.
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 11/23/2017 Posts: 9
|
I tried:
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.ExtraCommandLineArgs = "--remote-debugging-address=0.0.0.0"; and EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.ExtraCommandLineArgs = "--remote-debugging-address=<<MY IP>>";
with and without this flag set EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;
but still not working.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Hi,
We tested this and it seems to work fine. The TabbedBrowser sample application has this enabled by default. So you can run the TabbedBrowser sample on one computer and then run another instance on another computer to connect to it and it should work. Please let us know if that works for you.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 11/23/2017 Posts: 9
|
Thanx for the orientation. Finally i found the solution based on TabbedBrowser source code. The order of those calls affect the final result:
Code: C#
// Remote Debug calls
EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugPort = mRemoteDebugPort;
EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;
Previously was not working because i call this web browser configurations code before those calls:
Code: C#
// Set web browser configurations
EO.Base.Runtime.EnableEOWP = true;
EO.Base.Runtime.EnableCrashReport = false;
EO.Base.Runtime.LogFileName = mLogFile;
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableBuiltInPlugIns = true;
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableGPU = false;
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableSpellChecker = true;
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.AlwaysShowOnScreenKeyboardOnTouch = false;
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.BypassUserGestureCheck = true;
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.CachePath = mCachePath;
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.DisableSpellChecker = true;
EO.WebEngine.EngineOptions.Default.ExtraCommandLineArgs = "--enable-font-antialiasing";
// Remote Debug calls
EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugPort = mRemoteDebugPort;
EO.WebEngine.Engine.Default.Options.RemoteDebugAnyAddress = true;
Now i have moved those calls previous to any other EO call and works. best regards
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Thanks for the update. That makes sense. As a general rule, you should either use EngineOptions.Default, or Engine.Default.Options. These two have slightly different effects and mixing them up can cause problems that are hard to troubleshoot.
|
|