|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 1/25/2017 Posts: 18
|
Hello, We are using EO.WebBrowser in WinForm app. I've prepared reproduction steps: 1.) User open in your control our site which contains toolbar with links which contain title attribute. 2.) If user mouse over any link then he can see link description in distance about 5cm bellow. In chrome this description is next to the mouse so something is wrong. 3.) User can undock your control from main window so we keep browser instance and change it's parent to new form. 4a.) If user mouse-over on any link in main window then in separated form he won't see any link description. 4b.) If user undock control and then mouse-over any link then he will see link description but in a distance about 5cm to the right.
Can you fix this? :)
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Hi, Can you create a small test app and send the test app to us? See here for more details on how to send the test app to us: https://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxOnce we have that we will be happy to investigate further. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 1/25/2017 Posts: 18
|
Hi, I've sent you simple solution. Currently my issue occurs when user undock web browser. In main window I can see titles and after undock they are missing. I hope that will help. Best
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Hi,
We have received the test project. We will reply here again as soon as we have an update or need additional information from you.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Hi,
This is just to let you know that we have been able to reproduce the problem and find a solution. Unfortunately the solution requires code changes on our side so there is no way to make it work with the current build. The change will be in our up coming 2018 release, which is expected to be out around year end.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Hi,
We have posted a new build that should resolve this issue. Please download the new build from our download page and let us know how it goes.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 1/25/2017 Posts: 18
|
Hi! Test project which I sent to you is working correctly. Unfortunately, in real app something is wrong before undock. After undock is fine. If I reproduce it then I send you test app. Generally it looks better now. I found a bug in new build - I can't expand any select. Example:
Code: C#
var content = "<html><body><select><option value=\"volvo\">Volvo</option><option value=\"saab\">Saab</option><option value=\"mercedes\">Mercedes</option><option value=\"audi\">Audi</option></select></body></html>";
webView1.LoadHtml(content);
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Thanks for the update. We will look into it and let you know as soon as we find anything.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Hi,
This is just to let you know that we have posted a new build that fixed the select element issue. Please download the new build from our download page and let us know how it goes.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 1/25/2017 Posts: 18
|
New build works perfect! Link description is in correct location all the time and select element is workng again. Thanks!!!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,221
|
Great. Thanks for confirming the fix!
|
|