|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/29/2016 Posts: 64
|
When I create engines and destroy them in 10 threads about 1000 times I get next error: Quote:System.ArgumentNullException occurred HResult=-2147467261 Message=Value cannot be null. Parameter name: destination Source=mscorlib ParamName=destination StackTrace: at System.Runtime.InteropServices.Marshal.CopyToNative(Object source, Int32 startIndex, IntPtr destination, Int32 length) at System.Runtime.InteropServices.Marshal.Copy(Byte[] source, Int32 startIndex, IntPtr destination, Int32 length) at EO.Internal.jn.j.a(jn A_0, String[] A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4, String A_5) at EO.Internal.jn.a(Boolean& A_0, String[] A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4, String A_5) at EO.Internal.jn.a(String[] A_0, String A_1, String A_2, String A_3, String A_4) at EO.Internal.aqj.a(String A_0, String A_1) at EO.Internal.awo.e() at EO.WebEngine.Engine.Start() InnerException:
If I set EO.Base.Runtime.EnableLargeAddressSpace = false; it doesn't throw an exception just stuck in EO.WebEngine.Engine.Start(). Could you please help me to find the solution?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
Can you let us know what version of the DLL you are using?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/29/2016 Posts: 64
|
Version of dll is 16.1.87.0
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi, This appears to be an out of memory situation. Can you try to isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us? See here for more details: https://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxThanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/29/2016 Posts: 64
|
I created a separate project but I can't get the same issue. Probably the problem that I use JavaScript and other stuff. Working on reproducing the issue.
Maybe there is another way to find what's the problem?
And maybe I can just restart the EO with all components? I found EO.Base.Runtime.Shutdown() but after that I can't create and start Engine.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
Once you call Runtime.Shutdown you won't be able to do anything else. That function is for case where you may create a separate AppDomain and then needs to shutdown the domain cleanly (such as plugin user).
In order for us to find out the root cause for this kind of problem, usually the first thing we need is to be able to reproduce it. Without being able to reproduce we would be shooting in the dark and it is not likely that we will hit anything at all.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/29/2016 Posts: 64
|
I sent a test project. Looking forward to hear from you with ideas to solve the issue.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
We have reviewed your test project and replied your email. You can check your email for detailed information.
Thanks!
|
|