|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/3/2015 Posts: 65
|
Hey guys,
I've got a problem ...
I've a application pretty much like the TabbedBrowser. If I use ctrl+Tab to switch between Tabs the "Tab button" is fired, too.
That means that the next object, shown in the browser is focused.
Can you help me with hat issue?
Best regards
Marius Kramer
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi, Make sure you register your shortcut with this property: https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/eo.webbrowser.webview.shortcuts.aspxYou can take a look of the TabbedBrowser sample project for sample code on how to use this property. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/3/2015 Posts: 65
|
Hi,
thank you for the quick response.
I tried this, tmpWebView.Shortcuts = new EO.WebBrowser.Shortcut[] { new EO.WebBrowser.Shortcut(CommandIds.Copy, KeyCode.Tab, true, false, false) }; but I still got problems.
1. I can't find a CommandId to do nothing... 2. The Tabcontroll will not change the Tabs now, but the Tab still focus the next object in the webview ...
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi, You need to define a custom command, then handle that custom command and switch the tab with code in your custom command handler. See here for more details: https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/webbrowser/customize/hot_key.aspxThanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/3/2015 Posts: 65
|
Hello,
the WebView_Command fires now, and the Tab is not longer switched, if I press Ctrl+Tab. But the on the webview the focus is still switched to the next object :( ... now it's like I just hit the Tab button.
void WebView_Command(object sender, CommandEventArgs e) { WebView webView = (WebView)sender; if (e.CommandId == nCtrlAndTabCommand) { e.Handled = true; } }
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
You need to switch the tab yourself. The WebView only helps you to capture the hotkey and that's it.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/3/2015 Posts: 65
|
That would not be a problem, but I don't think it will work, because Ctrl+Tab still focus the next object ... you know?...
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi, You can create a test project to demonstrate the problem and send it to us. See here for more details: https://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxThanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 11/3/2015 Posts: 65
|
solved ... it was a problem of the TabControl ... sorry
|
|