|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/16/2007 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
I've been using (and really enjoying) the EO.Web.Menu control for a couple of weeks now. This morning, when I ran my ASP.NET applicaiton, I got the following exception:
Exception Details: System.BadImageFormatException: An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format.
Source Error:
Line 2: <%@ Register TagPrefix="eo" Namespace="EO.Web" Assembly="EO.Web" %> Line 3: Line 4: <eo:Menu id=Menu1 Width="100%" runat="server" ControlSkinID="MSDN"> Line 5: </eo:Menu>
Any idea what could have caused this to suddenly occur (I did not make any changes)?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
It appears that your server is running ASP.NET 1.0/1.1 and the DLL that you put on your server is for 2.0. Please check the version of number of your EO.Web.dll, if the version number ends with "2" (for example, 4.0.23.2), then it's for ASP.NET 2.0.
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/16/2007 Posts: 4
|
Thanks for the reply. I checked and the dll that I'm referencing in my (vs .net 2003) project is version 4.0.15.1 - i.e. the one for .net 1.1. Is it possible that even though that's the version in the project references, that's not the one that's actually being used??
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi TJ,
I would check the file on the server first because the error occurs on your server, not your local project.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/16/2007 Posts: 4
|
Sorry for not clarifying. I'm using my computer as the server for development.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Sorry about that! :) In that case then it shouldn't be the version issue. One possibility is that some virus on your machine touched the DLL. Can you try to re-install the control and then compare the newly installed DLL in your installation folder and the one that project references?
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 7/16/2007 Posts: 4
|
Uninstalling and reinstalling worked. Thank you!
|
|