|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2008 Posts: 90
|
Hi,
I put a dropdown in one of the headers column in the grid to provide a filter inside the grid. What I was looking for is to have this dropdown and sorting works together. But, the moment I click on this dropdown sorting starts working.
Any help how I can disable sorting if I click on this dropdown?
Thanks,
Vinny
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,193
|
Hi, Try set the columns' HeaderHtml to something like this:
Code: HTML/ASPX
<select onclick="eo_CancelBubble(event)">
<option>Item 1</option>
<option>Item 2</option>
</select>
Note the eo_CancelBubble call. Thanks
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2008 Posts: 90
|
Thanks!!!!!!
It worked.
Also, I am using onchange in the same <select> HTML so that I can filter the rows. How can I raise a server side event if I change the value of the dropdown in Header?
Vinny
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,193
|
Vinny wrote:How can I raise a server side event That would be beyond the scope of our support. Sorry about that!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2008 Posts: 90
|
OK. However, is it possible to filter the rows at client side?
Vinny
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,193
|
Hi, No. Unfortunately you can not. If you have any more questions, you may want to check the documentation first. Our documentation is pretty complete. The reference section contains everything that is available: http://www.essentialobjects.com/ViewDoc.aspx?t=EO.Web.htmlhttp://www.essentialobjects.com/ViewDoc.aspx?t=clientapi_howto.htmlIf you do not see what you are looking for there, then there is none. Thanks
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/21/2008 Posts: 90
|
Thanks. I'll look into it.
Vinny
|
|