|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/2/2007 Posts: 16
|
Hi,
I am using the 2007.2 version and am getting the error below. It occurs under 2007.1 as well.
I have a Callback panel that contains a Multpage control. There are several PageView controls present. The error occurs when I move from the first pageview to the second: When the user clicks the "Next" button to move from the first page to the second, I am performing a database save, then incrementing the tabstrip.selectindex by 1.
Could someone tell me what I might be doing wrong, so I do't get this error message?
Thanks, Mike
EO.Web.Controls Client Side Debug Message: An error occurred while applying new output. Error Message: Sys.InvalidOperationException: The PageRequestmanager cannot be initailzed more than one.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi,
Can you create a test page that reproduces the problem? Make sure the test page runs independently because we may need to run and debug the page.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/2/2007 Posts: 16
|
One more note: The first page contains a Standard AJAX Update Panel (One that comes with VS 2008). Would this conflict with EO's CallBack Panel?
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/2/2007 Posts: 16
|
I wa able to reproduce the problem. It only occurs when a AJAX UpdatePanel and Scriptmanager on placed within the EO Callback Panel. Let me know if I need to remvoe the AJAX Update Panel.
Here is the asp.net code:
<%@ Page Language="VB" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeFile="TestingOfCallBackPanel.aspx.vb" Inherits="TestingOfCallBackPanel" %> <%@ Register assembly="EO.Web" namespace="EO.Web" tagprefix="eo" %>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"> <head runat="server"> <title>Untitled Page</title> </head> <body> <form id="form1" runat="server"> <div> <br /> <eo:CallbackPanel ID="CallbackPanel1" runat="server" Height="150px" Triggers="{ControlID:btnNext;Parameter:},{ControlID:btnNext2;Parameter:}" Width="100%"> <eo:TabStrip ID="TabStrip1" runat="server" ControlSkinID="None" DesignOptions-BackColor="239, 235, 222" MultiPageID="MultiPage1" TopLevelItemAlign="None"> <LookItems> <eo:TabItem Image-BackgroundRepeat="RepeatX" Image-Mode="TextBackground" Image-SelectedUrl="00010205" Image-Url="00010202" ItemID="_Default" LeftIcon-SelectedUrl="00010204" LeftIcon-Url="00010201" RightIcon-SelectedUrl="00010206" RightIcon-Url="00010203"> <SubGroup OverlapDepth="8" Style-CssText="font-family: tahoma; font-size: 8pt; background-image: url(00010200); background-repeat: repeat-x; cursor: hand;"> </SubGroup> </eo:TabItem> </LookItems> <TopGroup Orientation="Horizontal"> <Items> <eo:TabItem Text-Html="Themes"> </eo:TabItem> <eo:TabItem Text-Html="Desktop"> </eo:TabItem> <eo:TabItem Text-Html="Screen Saver"> </eo:TabItem> </Items> </TopGroup> </eo:TabStrip> <eo:MultiPage ID="MultiPage1" runat="server" Height="180px" Width="100%"> <eo:PageView ID="PageView1" runat="server" Width="100%"> <asp:Label ID="lblPVone" runat="server" Text="PageView 1"></asp:Label> <asp:Button ID="btnNext" runat="server" Text="Next" /> <asp:ScriptManager ID="ScriptManager1" runat="server"> </asp:ScriptManager> <asp:UpdatePanel ID="UpdatePanel1" runat="server"> <ContentTemplate> sadfsadfasdf </ContentTemplate> </asp:UpdatePanel> </eo:PageView> <eo:PageView ID="PageView2" runat="server" Width="100%"> <asp:Label ID="lblPvtwo" runat="server" Text="PageView 2"></asp:Label> <asp:Button ID="btnNext2" runat="server" Text="Next" /> </eo:PageView> </eo:MultiPage> </eo:CallbackPanel> </div> </form> </body> </html>
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Well...That explains why. :) While all other controls in our suite can live happily either inside a CallbackPanel or an UpdatePanel, you can't really mix up UpdatePanel and CallbackPanel like that. They can sit side by side with each other, but you should avoid putting one inside another. Specifically, you should never put the ScriptManager inside either an UpdatePanel or a CallbackPanel. The purpose of the ScriptManager is to be always on the page thus trying to dynamically update/load it would be directly against its intention.
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/2/2007 Posts: 16
|
Beautiful! I moved the scriptmanager to the top of the page, outside of the Multipage control and everything works great. Thanks for the advice! Really appreciate it.
|
|