|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 11/30/2023 Posts: 5
|
Hi, i can't execute any function on my website example after the load is completed this wbVisa.QueueScriptCall("if ($('mat-dialog-container img') != null) $('mat-dialog-container img').click()"); is not executed i tested it on website console directly and it works normally that's the form url that i want to fill https://ksavisa.sa/visa/tourism/applythank you.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi, Please update to the latest build first. After that you can follow these steps to debug your code: 1. Add a debugger statement into your JavaScript code. For example:
Code: C#
webView.QueueScriptTask(@"
debugger;
....other JavaScript code you wish to run.....
");
2. Before triggering your QueueScriptTask call, follow steps here to display the build-in debugger: https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/webbrowser/advanced/debug.html3. Trigger your QueueScriptTask call. Your JavaScript code should break inside the debugger. You can then use the debugger to find out why your code is not working correctly. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 11/30/2023 Posts: 5
|
Hi thanks for your reply, i've followed these steps but there is no errors in my console when debugging my javascript code.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
You must to debug your own JavaScript code. If you follow the above steps and it does not break into the debugger at all, then you can isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us along with your order number. We will investigate further once we have that. See here for more information on how to submit test project to us: https://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxThanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 11/30/2023 Posts: 5
|
Thank you, I have updated my version to 23.4.26 This is my order number [REMOVED BY ADMIN] And still not working (i've submitted a test project)
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
HI, Please do not post senstive information such as your unique order number or license key in the public forum.
We did receive your test project and we ran it here. It did break into the debugger. Once the code breaks into the debugger, you can debug your own JavaScript code to find out why it doesn't work. However if you have problems breaking into the debugger please let us know and we will be happy to assist you further.
Thanks!
|
|