|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/30/2007 Posts: 42
|
Is there a easy way to get and set the object (like a dropdown) within a Dialog ContentTemplate. from server side.
Patrick Beverloo OfficeSpecialisten www.OfficeSpecialisten.nl
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/30/2007 Posts: 42
|
Do you have a programming example for this. My code <eo:Dialog ID="ExportEarnie" runat="server" BorderColor="#335C88" BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" CloseButtonUrl="00070101" ForeColor="#000000" ControlSkinID="None" HeaderHtml="Export to Earnie" MinimizeButtonUrl="00070102" ResizeImageUrl="00020014" RestoreButtonUrl="00070103" ShadowColor="LightGray" ShadowDepth="3" ShowButton="btnExportEarnie" BackShadeColor="DimGray" AcceptButton="btnEarnieRunPayroll" AcceptButtonPostBack="True" AllowMove="False" Width="445px" > <ShowEffect Type="GlideTopToBottom"></ShowEffect> <ContentTemplate> <table> <tr> <td class="LabelInfo" valign="bottom"> <asp:Label ID="lblEarniePayPeriod" runat="server" Text="lblPayPeriod"></asp:Label> </td> <td class="LabelInfo" valign="bottom"> <asp:Label ID="lblEarniePayYear" runat="server" Text="lblPayYear"></asp:Label> </td> <td class="TextInfo" valign="bottom"> <asp:Button ID="btnEarnieRunPayroll" runat="server" Text="btnRunPayroll" OnClick="RunEarnie_Click" /> </td> </tr> <tr> <td class="TextInfo"> <asp:DropDownList ID="ddEarniePayPeriod" runat="server"> </asp:DropDownList> </td> <td class="TextInfo"> <asp:DropDownList ID="ddEarniePayYear" runat="server"> </asp:DropDownList> </td> </tr> </table> </ContentTemplate> <HeaderStyleActive CssText="padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; font-size: 11px; background-image: url(00070104); padding-bottom: 3px; padding-top: 3px; font-family: tahoma" /> <FooterStyleActive CssText="background-color: #e5f1fd; padding-bottom: 8px;" /> <ContentStyleActive CssText="border-top: #335c88 1px solid; background-color: #e5f1fd" /> </eo:Dialog>How can i access the dropdown here, because i dont have a Dialog.ContentContainer. just the contentTemplate. Thanks
Patrick Beverloo OfficeSpecialisten www.OfficeSpecialisten.nl
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,194
|
Hi Patrick, Do this:
Code: C#
ListBox listBox =
(ListBox)Dialog1.ContentContainer.FindControl("ddEarniePayPeriod");
//Now do whatever you want with the listBox....
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 5/30/2007 Posts: 42
|
Tnx, I had the wong version.
Patrick Beverloo OfficeSpecialisten www.OfficeSpecialisten.nl
|
|