|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 3/2/2012 Posts: 9
|
We recently purchased eo.pdf developer license and creating pdf's work on my machine (i have loaded the software) via our internally developed asp.net application. however, when other users try to create a pdf from an html page, they receive this error:
License '6079850905' is not valid for this build or this product. Each version uses a different license key. Please make sure your license key version matches your DLL version. If you are testing a new version with an old license key, please remove your old license key to avoid this exception.
I purchased a EO.Pdf for .NET (2022) Developer License - 1 License(s). Could this be the trouble? did i purchase the wrong item or is our license file incorrect?
Thanks,
Emil
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi,
You did purchase the right license. However the license key you applied (License '6079850905') is from your previous EO.Pdf 2013 order. If you are using the EO.Pdf 2022 version DLLs, then you must apply the new license key from your EO.Pdf 2022 order. In that case you can go to your license key page for the new 2022 version and then apply that license key instead. Please let us know if that resolves the issue for you.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 3/2/2012 Posts: 9
|
The license key in the vb.net code is a match for the VB license code in my portal. I have the following Dlls in my bin folder:
EO.Base.dll EO.Pdf.dll EO.Pdf.Mvc.dll EO.WebBrowser.dll - added today because the app threw an error saying the dll was missing EO.WebEngine.dll - added today because the app threw an error saying the dll was missing
Do i have inaccurate dll's loaded? They are all version 22.0.40.0
here is a snipit of the license code for confirmation:
From portal: "EBfonNzyB ..... kzQ==" From aspx.vb: "EBfonNzyB ... kzQ=="
(i can remove the snipit once the issue is resolved.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi,
We can not verify your license key without the full key. You can PM us with the full key for us to verify it.
You ASBSOLUTELY have the wrong key somewhere in your code. It is possible that the key you put in the the right key, but you still have the wrong key somewhere else. It is not possible the new key would give you the license ID 6079850905 because that is the ID from the old key. Your new key has a different order ID. So you must find out that in your code and remove it.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi,
We have recieved your private message about the license key. Your license key is correct.
However the issue is NOT about this license key. The issue is you must have applied ANOTHER KEY (the old key) somehwere in your code. That license key is from your old order and it won't work with the new version. You MUST find out where you applied your old license key and remove that.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 3/2/2012 Posts: 9
|
We scrubbed the code and had some old asp.net pages with the old license code (although those pages are not really accessed anymore but they do exist). so we updated the license key just to be safe. We also stopped the IIS application pool related to the website just in case. but we think its fixed. Thanks for the assistance.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Great. Glad to hear that it is resolved! Please feel free to let us know if you need anything else.
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 3/2/2012 Posts: 9
|
I think we are having troubles with the applicationpool settings on iis ... can you let me know what they should be? we have 32 bit apps enabled and classic for the pipe line mode.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
This does not have anything directly to do with license. However your settings can impact how your code runs. And if the "wrong" code with the "wrong" license key runs, then you will get license key error. However you will need to troubleshoot coding errors on your end. All we can tell you is you get this error because somewhere in your application you applied the "wrong" license key, so you must remove that code.
|
|
Rank: Newbie Groups: Member
Joined: 3/2/2012 Posts: 9
|
got it - but why does my license key change every time i check it in the license portal? is that normal?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
It's normal. We have already explained to you in our reply to your private message that the license key is time stamped. So the key includes the time when you request it. Thus each time you request the license key, you will get a different key because the time of the requests are different.
|
|