Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

webbrowser with NET core 5 Options
Walter Grimm
Posted: Friday, December 10, 2021 9:39:42 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/10/2021
Posts: 6
HI,

I added the nuget package for the EO.WebBrowser in my Net Core 5 . IN the dependencies I get the yellow warning triangle, netifying me that this is only valid up to NET 4.8.

I am usign the sample code from

https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/webbrowser/start/wpf

the code below shows an error, telling me that WebControl does not exists in
"xmlns:eo="http://schemas.essentialobjects.com/wpf/"

<eo:WebControl>
<eo:WebControl.WebView>
<eo:WebView Url="www.google.com">
</eo:WebView>
</eo:WebControl.WebView>
</eo:WebControl>

Can you please help me to get this small demo running

thanx

Walter
eo_support
Posted: Friday, December 10, 2021 10:22:37 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,217
Hi,

You will need to add reference to EO.WebBrowser.Wpf package. You can ignore the warning message. Visual Studio issues the warning message because we use the same set of DLLs to support both .NET Framework and .NET Core. As such our DLLs are built with .NET Framework but it does support .NET Core.

Thanks!
Walter Grimm
Posted: Friday, December 10, 2021 10:28:47 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/10/2021
Posts: 6
HI,

So i cannot use the Nuget package,

I need to download the DLL in the in Downloads from your page, and than add a project reference.


thanx
eo_support
Posted: Friday, December 10, 2021 10:30:01 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,217
You can. There are two different nuget packages: EO.WebBrowser and EO.WebBrowser.Wpf. You need to reference both packages.
Walter Grimm
Posted: Friday, December 10, 2021 10:42:56 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 12/10/2021
Posts: 6
Hi,

thanxs added the 4 file from webbrowser and webbrowser conttrol, rather unconventional, the files .

According to your webpage the licence works as this:

The trial version is fully functional, however without a license key, it will render a small message at the bottom of browser window indicating that you do not have a license. A license is needed to remove that message.

When i start my app, it does not show the control, but get a seperate window, statign I need a licence to use the control.

Please advice
eo_support
Posted: Friday, December 10, 2021 10:49:51 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,217
Hi,

You can ignore the license message. See here for more details:

https://www.essentialobjects.com/licenseMsg

If you continue to have problems, please download the full package from our download page and then run the sample application from there (TabbedBrowser sample). This will help you to verify whether the components work correctly on your computer. If that works and your app doesn't, then the issue could be in your application. In that case you can post your code and we can take a look to see if we can spot anything obvious.

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.