|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/19/2020 Posts: 13
|
Hello Support Team,
Because of security reason we can not give remote access. Can you have webex call with our IT team to discuss and debug with them. Let me know when to set up meeting. Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi,
For this kind of issue it's much more about testing than discussing --- we need to run test code over and over in order to find out exactly what's wrong, only after that we maybe able to tell your IT team what needs to changed. That's why we need access to a server that can demonstrate the problem. Obviously it doesn't have to be your production server. If your IT team can provision a throw away test server that can demonstrate the same problem, we can use that too.
If that is not possible, then you can wait for our next build with which you can write and deploy your own test code (by calling our functions). It will be less efficient than us having direct access to the system because you and us will need to coordinate back and forth. But the basic idea is the same --- to run test code on your server over and over until we find out the root cause.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi, We have added this feature as a method: https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/eo.base.diagnostictools.runcustomtest.aspxYou can also run your code like this:
Code: C#
EO.Base.DiagnosticTools.StartDiagnosticLog();
//Make sure you put the code in try catch block so when it fails
//StopAndSaveDiagnosticLog will still be called
try
{
var pdfOutputStream = new MemoryStream();
var content = GetContent();
HtmlToPdf.ConvertHtml(content, pdfOutputStream);// at this point having issue in server
}
catch
{
}
int recordId = EO.Base.DiagnosticTools.StopAndSaveDiagnosticLog();
This will automatically save the log to our server. You can then reply with your recordId and we will look into the log to see what we can find. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/19/2020 Posts: 13
|
Hello Support Team,
We made changes as above and got record Id = 41,42,43. Please look at it and let us know what you found out.
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,217
|
Hi, The debug log indicates that you are running a version of Windows with no font. This can occur if you are using a "trimmed down" version of Windows that does not include any font files. Because the browser engine needs at least one fallback font to render anything, it simply crashes if it can not find any. We have had other customers running into this issue with Windows Server 2019 Core Docker container, which does not include fonts by default. The solution for that scenario is to explicitly copy all the fonts into the container. See here for more details: https://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/postst11512_Converting-HTML-to-PDF-fails-when-running-in-docker-container-Win-2019.aspxThanks!
|
|