Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

innerHTML error Options
Allan Jensen
Posted: Wednesday, November 27, 2019 8:56:15 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/26/2019
Posts: 3
Hi
Hope someone can help me whit this error

Im getting this in chrome browser
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot set property 'innerHTML' of undefined
at EO860.f.aye.EO860.f.azs [as setCaption] (eo_web.ashx?id=5efc0cca-7284-459b-95aa-ae03041596e9:6)

This is in c# code

string script = "var dia = eo_GetObject('ExportReferenceListDialog');dia.setCaption('Export CV');dia.setContentUrl('/CVExport.aspx');dia.show(false);";
ScriptManager.RegisterStartupScript(Page, GetType(), "Export CV", script, true);

And in masterpage

<eo:Dialog ID="ExportReferenceListDialog" runat="server" Height="610px" Width="515px"
BorderColor="#335C88" BorderStyle="Solid" BorderWidth="1px" CloseButtonUrl="00070101"
ContentUrl="/Export/ExportReferenceList.aspx" ControlSkinID="None" HeaderHtml="Export Reference List"
MinimizeButtonUrl="00070102" ResizeImageUrl="00020014" RestoreButtonUrl="00070103"
EnableTheming="False" ClientSideOnInitDialog="InitExportReferenceListDialog">
<HeaderStyleActive CssText="padding-right: 4px; padding-left: 4px; background-image: url(00070104); padding-bottom: 3px; padding-top: 3px; font: bold 12px verdana;" />
<FooterStyleActive CssText="background-color: #e5f1fd; padding-bottom: 8px;" />
<ContentStyleActive CssText="border-top: #335c88 1px solid; background-color:White" />
<CloseEffect Type="GlideTopToBottom" />
</eo:Dialog>

Can anybody help me :)

Thanks
Allan
eo_support
Posted: Wednesday, November 27, 2019 10:16:27 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,218
Hi,

This usually occurs when for some reason the "eo_web.ashx?id=....." link did not render correctly. They supposes to render JavaScript code, but sometimes they can render an error (for example, your application may have prevented anonymous access to the Url then it would render an "Unauthorized" error). You can avoid this issue by using physical script files (look for the last section "Physical script files"):

https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/web/installationanddeployment/deploy.aspx

Please let us know if this resolves the issue for you.

Thanks!
Allan Jensen
Posted: Thursday, November 28, 2019 2:19:01 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/26/2019
Posts: 3
Hi again

Thanks for the link, but what i don't understand is that it works fine in internet explorer but not in Chrome

Regards
Allan
Allan Jensen
Posted: Monday, December 2, 2019 6:47:37 AM
Rank: Newbie
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/26/2019
Posts: 3
Hi again

I dont understand what you mean that im gonna put the ashx file in the root, i only have a dll that is in reference ?.

Again is only in chrome and edge that i have the problem but the code is working fine in internet explorer

Please help me, so is working again

Regards
Allan
eo_support
Posted: Monday, December 2, 2019 11:27:51 AM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,218
Hi,

Have you tried to enable physical script files? Also do you have the page online so that we can check it here?

Thanks!


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.