|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/11/2015 Posts: 19
|
When viewing a Nest Camera in EO Browser I get the message 'No compatible source was found for this media.' The same url works in Chrome and other browsers.
We do have 'AllowProprietaryMediaFormats' set.
Is there something else that needs to be set as well?
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi, Which version do you use? Also make sure you handle this event and call e.Allow() in your event handler: https://www.essentialobjects.com/doc/eo.webbrowser.webview.requestpermissions.aspxThanks
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/11/2015 Posts: 19
|
I using version 17.0.53.0
I modify my code with the following event subscription
private void RegisterWebControl() { WebBrowserViewControl.RequestPermissions += WebBrowserViewControl_RequestPermissions; //<== subscribe to the event here WebBrowserViewControl.CertificateError += WebBrowserViewControl_CertificateError; }
private void WebBrowserViewControl_RequestPermissions(object sender, EO.WebBrowser.RequestPermissionEventArgs e) { if (e.Permissions == EO.WebBrowser.Permissions.WebCam) //<== i put a break point on my code here e.Allow(); }
but when a url for the webcam finish loading, the event never get trigger, something else i can try?
Thanks,
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
I am not sure what else to tell you. We do not have a Nest camera here so we are not able to verify it. Does the same code works with other camera? What if you just call e.Allow() straight without any if condition?
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/11/2015 Posts: 19
|
Thanks. e.Allow() without any conditions doesn't work either. We only put in the condition to have a break point. We don't have another camera to try. Here's the link to one we've been testing with. https://video.nest.com/live/rcIVcQsNjj
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
We tested the above link with our TabbedBrowser sample application and it seems to work out of box. Can you try that and see if it works for you? We tested with 17.0.64 build that we just posted. So you may want to download that build first.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/11/2015 Posts: 19
|
Hi, We tested with 17.0.64 with the TabbedBrowser sample application and we get the same error. We're running Windows 10. Is it possible that you have something installed on your PC that allows this to run and we're missing those files? I'd post a screenshot, but I did not see a way to paste that here.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
|
|
Rank: Member Groups: Member
Joined: 8/11/2015 Posts: 19
|
That fixed the issue! Thanks for the help.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Great. Thanks for confirming!
|
|