Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Sign In | Register

EO Web Grid Options
gollnick
Posted: Thursday, September 15, 2016 12:37:27 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/13/2014
Posts: 15
Hello .. in my code behind I am setting checkboxes in a row (found by a search argument-not user scrolling to that row) and I want THAT row to be at the top of the grid when control is returned from the server and the user sees the altered grid.

Thanks

gollnick
Code: Visual Basic.NET
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, September 15, 2016 1:20:31 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,229
Hi,

There is no way to guarantee a specific row to be the top row. However you can set the Grid's SelectedItemIndex to make that row in the visible window. It may not be the top row, but it will be selected and scroll into view.

Thanks!
gollnick
Posted: Thursday, September 15, 2016 1:31:17 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/13/2014
Posts: 15
I have this
dgDetail.SelectedItemIndex = $Id where $Id is the working row that I have set my checkboxes to True.
There are 58 rows in this set with only the first 10 seen in the window. The item selected was 39th in the dataset.

Thanks

gollnick
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, September 15, 2016 1:43:12 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,229
gollnick wrote:
I have this
dgDetail.SelectedItemIndex = $Id where $Id is the working row that I have set my checkboxes to True.
There are 58 rows in this set with only the first 10 seen in the window. The item selected was 39th in the dataset.

Thanks

gollnick


You can try to set SelectedItemIndex to a direct value and see if it works.If that does not work you can try to isolate the problem into a test project and send the test project to us. See here for more details:

https://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspx

Thanks!
gollnick
Posted: Thursday, September 15, 2016 4:11:05 PM
Rank: Member
Groups: Member

Joined: 11/13/2014
Posts: 15
Tried that also. Not really possibly to dummy up and send.
Like the side, the datagrid has 58 rows. The frame is set to show 7 and then using scroll bar to roll down to the 37th item selected. That row IS "blued" being selected, but the frame did not autoscroll down to that row.
so :(

gollnick
eo_support
Posted: Thursday, September 15, 2016 4:40:14 PM
Rank: Administration
Groups: Administration

Joined: 5/27/2007
Posts: 24,229
You will need to be able to isolate it in order for us to look into it. You can just replace your actual data with fake random data. It won't affect the Grid's logic. If you believe the Grid does not honor your SelectedItemIndex, create a new project, create 58 fake rows and then set SelectedItemIndex to 37. If the same problem occurs then send the project to us. If it does not occur then most likely the problem is not with Grid but with something else in your code.


You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.