|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/10/2014 Posts: 137
|
Hey guys,
Does the lastest build resolved you'r probleme JK ? We updated from lastest 2015 to lastest 2016 version and we are facing more blank page problem in our application aswell. I think our apps are doing the same operation : Open a window with multiple webviews (2-3) and we load them in the same time.
We had less blank screen with 2015 version : /
Have a nice day
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 7/20/2015 Posts: 52
|
I haven't tested this fix version yet. My workaround (ensuring that we don't use Dispatcher.BeginInvoke to set the Url property) did the trick.
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Hi,
Make sure you use build .55 (or newer) instead of .49 build mentioned in our original reply. There was another issue regarding loading Url in .49 build that has since been fixed in the .55 build.
Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/10/2014 Posts: 137
|
Yup i was talking about .55,
I tryed to implement your workaround, let see how it goes.
Regards
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/10/2014 Posts: 137
|
Hey, We still face this issue sometimes and it seems random so a bit hard to reproduce. Is there a special requierement we can check before calling loadUrl() ?
Maybe webView.IsCreated or webControl.loaded event ??
It may be a problem on our end by the way but i'd like to gather informations.
Have a nice day
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
Eurice wrote:Hey, We still face this issue sometimes and it seems random so a bit hard to reproduce. Is there a special requierement we can check before calling loadUrl() ?
Maybe webView.IsCreated or webControl.loaded event ??
It may be a problem on our end by the way but i'd like to gather informations.
Have a nice day Please try to reproduce it and send us a test project: http://www.essentialobjects.com/forum/test_project.aspxWhat you call "gather information" is basically shooting in the dark. We do not do that. You reproduce it, send the test project to us, we debug it and fix it, you confirm the fix and then we close it. Thanks!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member Groups: Member
Joined: 12/10/2014 Posts: 137
|
Hey, as I told you it happens only a few times per day and I can't reproduce it constantly in a test project :(
I just want to know when to call loadUrl(), curently i'm calling it in the WebBrowser.loaded event ...
Thanks
|
|
Rank: Administration Groups: Administration
Joined: 5/27/2007 Posts: 24,229
|
It's fine to call LoadUrl in Loaded event.
|
|